AMBCC symbol

Upper Copper River Region

Harvest Area: State of Alaska Game
Management Units 11 and 13

Eligible communities: Gulkana, Chitina,
Tazlina, Copper Center, Gakona,
Mentasta Lake, Chistochina and Cantwell

April 15 - May 26,
June 27 - Aug 31

Closure: May 27 - June 26

Note: The Copper River Basin communities
listed above also documented traditional use
harvesting birds in Unit 12, making them
eligible to hunt in this unit using the Interior
Region seasons.

Map of Copper River Region