Raleigh Ecological Services Field Office
Conserving the Nature of America

Raleigh Work Area

Work Area

Raleigh Ecological Services Field Office Service Area

The Raleigh Field Office covers North Carolina's 57 easternmost counties with biologists and support staff in Raleigh, Southern Pines and Manteo. The Staff of the Raleigh Ecological Services Field Office promote healthy, abundant and self-sustaining Federal trust resources within the Piedmont, Sandhills, and Coastal Plain. These Federal trust resources include: endangered and threatened species and at-risk species, migratory birds, migratory fish, National Wildlife Refuges, and the ecosystems on which they depend.

North Carolina counties assigned to each office
Asheville Field Office Raleigh Field Office
Alexander Alamance Pasquotank
Alleghany                               Beaufort  Pender
Anson                                    Bertie  Perquimans
Ashe                                      Bladen  Person
Avery                                     Brunswick Pitt
Buncombe                             Camden Randolph
Burke                                      Carteret  Richmond
Cabarrus                                 Caswell  Robeson
Caldwell                                Chatham Rockingham
Catawba                                 Chowan Sampson
Cherokee                                Columbus  Scotland
Clay                                         Craven  Tyrrell
Cleveland                               Cumberland  Vance
Davidson                                Currituck  Wake
Davie                                     Dare  Warren
Forsyth                                  Duplin  Washington
Gaston                                    Durham  Wayne
Graham                                  Edgecombe  Wilson
Haywood                               Franklin  
Herderson                             Gates  
Iredell                                     Granville  
Jackson                                   Greene  
Lincoln                                  Guilford  
Macon                                    Halifax  
Madison                                 Harnett  
McDowell                               Hertford  
Mecklenburg                         Hoke  
Mitchell                                 Hyde  
Polk                                         Johnston  
Rowan                                    Jones  
Rutherford                            Lee  
Stanly                                      Lenoir  
Stokes                                     Martin  
Surry                                       Montgomery  
Swain                                     Moore  
Transylvania                          Nash  
Union                                     New Hanover  
Watauga                                Northampton  
Wilkes                                     Onslow  
Yadkin                                    Orange  
Yancey                                   Pamlico  



Last Updated: April 23, 2019