Georgia Ecological Services Field Offices
Southeast Region
Map of the Southeast Region

Staff

View a state map showing the area of responsibility for each office (by county). Directions to our Offices

If you do not have a direct office contact, please send all initial project request correspondence for the North Georgia and Coastal Georgia (Townsend) offices to: gaes_assistance@fws.gov and correspodence for the West Geogia office to: john_doresky@fws.gov

North Georgia Office (Athens)
Phone: 706 613-9493 | Fax: 706 613-6059

Employee Position Title
Email / Phone
Don Imm Field Supervisor (Ecologist)

donald_imm@fws.gov
706-208-7501
DeBurr, Michael Office Assistant

michael_deburr@fws.gov
706-208-7503
  vacant Aquatic Ecologist - Upper Mobile Basin
 
Goodloe, Robin Supervisory Biologist - North GA aquatics, non-transportation bat consultations

robin_goodloe@fws.gov

706-208-7504
  vacant Biologist - Partners for Fish & Wildlife, Clean Water Act, Pollinators, Section 6
  vacant Biologist - Energy, Connecting People with Nature
Lawrence, Alice Biologist - Refuges Reality Detail

alice_lawrence@fws.gov
706-208-7507
Line, Donna Administrative Officer

donna_line@fws.gov
706-208-7502
  vacant Cartographer/GIS  
 
Maholland, Peter Biologist -Transportation Projects

peter_maholland@fws.gov
706-208-7512
Prowell, Eric Biologist -Transportation Projects

eric_prowell@fws.gov
706-208-7509
  vacant Biologist
 
Straight, Carrie Biologist - Transportation Projects, Robust Redhorse, granite outcrops

carrie_straight@fws.gov
706-208-7508
 
 
 
Anderson, Vicki Regional Office - IT

vicki_anderson@fws.gov
404-679-7121
Barnhill, Haven Refuges - Assistant Regional Forester

haven_barnhill@fws.gov
706-208-7506
Martin, Gayle Panama City Field Office - Ecologist, GIS, NWR Lead

gayle_martin@fws.gov
706-208-7513
Pattavina, Pete Regional Office Biologist - Southeast Regional White-Nose Syndrome coordinator

pete_pattavina@fws.gov
706-208-7511
Rivenbark, Erin Regional Office - Biologist- Endangered Species Listing

erin_rivenbark@fws.gov
706-208-7505
Romito, Angela Regional Office - Biologist- Endangered Species Listing

angela_romito@fws.gov
404-679-7101

Coastal Georgia Sub-Office (Townsend)
Phone: 912-832-8739 | Fax: 912-832-8744

Employee Position Title
Ext. / Email
  vacant Supervisory Biologist
1
  vacant Biologist - Partners for Fish and Wildlife

Coppola, Christopher Biologist - Transportation Projects
6
christopher_coppola@fws.gov
Martinez, Gail E. Fish and Wildlife Biologist
7
gail_martinez@fws.gov
Sowers, Anthony Ecologist - Environmental Contaminants
3
anthony_sowers@fws.gov
Wikoff, Bill Fish and Wildlife Biologist
5
bill_wikoff@fws.gov

West Georgia Sub-Office (Columbus - Fort Benning)
Fax: 706 544-6419

Employee Position Title
Ext. / Email
Doresky, John Supervisory Biologist
706-544-6030
john_doresky@fws.gov

  vacant Office Automation Clerk
Abbott, Sandy Biologist - Mussel Conservation, Clean Water Act
706-544-7518
sandy_abbott@fws.gov
Bates, Jim Biologist - Partners for Fish and Wildlife
706-544-6422 (o)
251-424-0717(c)
jim_bates@fws.gov
Caldwell, David Fish & Wildlife Biologist
706-544-6253
david_caldwell@fws.gov
Elmore, Michele Ecologist - Eastern Indigo Snakes, Plants, Partnerships
706-544-6428
michele_elmore@fws.gov

Retreat 2007 - Group Photo.  Credit: USFWS
Retreat 2007 - Group Photo. Credit: USFWS

Last updated: October 27, 2016