Wildlife and Hunting Heritage Conservation Council
Office of External Affairs


The Council consists of 18 discretionary members appointed by the Secretary of the Interior and the Secretary of Agriculture to serve three-year terms and 7 non-voting, ex officio members representing five federal agencies (the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Bureau of Land Management, National Park Service, U.S. Forest Service, Natural Resources Conservation Service, and the Farm Service Agency) and the Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies.

The 18 discretionary members for the 2010-2012 term are:


Dave Allen                    President & CEO, Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation

Ralph Castner              CFO, Cabela's (alternate for Millner)

Michael Cleary, Sr.       Vice President, National Wild Turkey Federation (alternate for Vincent)

Jeff Crane                     President, Congressional Sportsmen's Foundation

George Dunklin, Jr.      (alternate for Tomke)     

Robert Fithian              Government Affairs, Alaska Professional Hunter's Association

Whit Fosburgh             President, Theodore Roosevelt Conservation Partnership (alternate for Franklin)  

Tom Franklin               Policy Director, Theodore Roosevelt Conservation Partnership

Jonathan Gassett         Director, Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources

Selma Glasscock         Assistant Director, Welder Wildlife Foundation (alternate for Kessler)

Robert Holsman           Associate Professor, UW-Stevens Point (alternate for Thomas)

Gary Kania                   Vice President, Congressional Sportsmen's Foundation (alternate for Crane)

Wini Kessler                 President, The Wildlife Society

Rob Manes                   Conservation Director, The Nature Conservancy (Kansas)

Fred Maulson               Chief Warden, Great Lakes Indian Fish and Wildlife Commission

Tommy Millner             President & CEO, Cabela's

Bob Model                   Chairman, Boone and Crocket Club

David Nomsen  Vice President, Pheasants Forever (alternate for Vincent)

Joanna Prukop (former) New Mexico Secretary of Energy, Minerals & Natural Resources)

Steve Sanetti                President & CEO, National Shooting Sports Foundation

Larry Schweiger           President & CEO, National Wildlife Federation

Land Tawney                Senior Manager, National Wildlife Federation (alternate for Schweiger)

Christine Thomas         Professor, University of Wisconsin Stevens Point (Council Vice Chair)    

George Thornton          CEO, National Wild Turkey Federation

John Tomke                 President, Ducks Unlimited de Mexico (Council Chair)

Rodney Triepke            COO, Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation (alternate for Allen)

Howard Vincent            President and CEO, Pheasants Forever, Inc.

Larry Voyles                 Director, Arizona Game and Fish Department (alternate for Gassett)

Steven Williams           President, Wildlife Management Institute

Scot Williamson           Vice President, Wildlife Management Institute (alternate for Williams)

Last updated: April 10, 2013
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Home Page | Department of the Interior  | USA.gov  | About the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service  | Accessibility  | Privacy  | Notices  | Disclaimer  | FOIA | DOI Inspector General