Ventura Fish and Wildlife Office
Pacific Southwest Region

Species Profiles

The VFWO has all or parts of 11 counties in its area of responsibility including: the coastal counties from Santa Cruz County south to western Los Angeles County; the desert portions of Los Angeles, Kern, and San Bernardino counties; Inyo County; and Mono County south of Conway Summit. Our office is responsible for managing the protection of over 100 various plant and animal species.


Last updated: May 14, 2013