Wildlife Refuges
Southwest Region
Southwest Region map Link to Arizona Refuge FinderLink to New Mexico Refuge FinderLink to Oklahoma Refuge FinderLink to Texas Refuge Finder About the Southwest Region
Southwest Region USFWS facebook page Southwest Region USFWS page Southwest Region USFWS Flikr page USFWS YouTube site
USFWS Social Media Hub
 

Regional Office Contacts

Regional Fire Management Coordinator

Loren W. DeRosear, 505-248-6848, Loren_DeRosear@fws.gov

Roles and Responsibilities; Regional program safety, budget and oversight.

Deputy Regional Fire Management Coordinator

Mark Kaib, 505-248-6819, Mark_kaib@fws.gov

Roles and Responsibilities; Program oversight, Burned Area Rehabilitation and Emergency Stabilization, Outreach, Adaptive Management elements of the program including interface with regional I&M program, regional Science Support Team, Joint Fire Science Program, fire-effects monitoring, research, and science applications.

Prescribed Fire and Hazardous Fuels

Butch Wilson, 505-248-6820, Butch_Wilson@fws.gov

Fire Planning and Fire Behavior

Ryan Whitaker, 575-373-9254, Ryan_Whitaker@fws.gov

Regional Fire Ecologist

Ralph Godfrey, 580-429-3222, Ralph_Godfrey@fws.gov

Fire Geospatial Data Applications

Kari Gromatzky, 505-248-7463, Kari_Gromatzky@fws.gov

Interagency Southwest Region Predictive Services, Fire Meteorologist

Chuck Maxwell, 505-842-3419, cmaxwell@fs.fed.us

Roles and Responsibilities; Oversees the FWS regional weather station network and acts as lead of Predictive Services at the Southwest Coordination Center (SWCC). SWCC Predictive Services provides an integrated, interagency approach to wildland fire planning and preparedness by monitoring, analyzing and predicting the elements that contribute to wildland fire potential and fire management resource impact across Arizona, New Mexico and west Texas.

Fire Program Assistant

Nancy Cunningham, 505-248-6823, Nancy_Cunningham@fws.gov

   
     

Last updated: October 21, 2013