Proposed Mountain Bogs National Wildlife Refuge
Conserving the Nature of America
Map of the Southeast Region Map of Kentucky Map of the Caribbean and Navassa Map of North Carolina Map of Tennessee Map of South Carolina Map of Arkansas Map of Louisiana Map of Mississippi Map of Alabama Map of Georgia Map of Florida

Who we are

The proposed Mountain Bog Refuge is being developed by a team of people from the Fish & Wildlife Service's field offices and the Atlanta Regional Office.


 

Photo: Mara Alexander. Credit: Gary Peeples

Mara Alexander
Endangered species biologist with an emphasis on plants
Asheville Field Office
828/258-3939, ext. 237
mara_alexander@fws.gov

 


Photo: Sue Cameron. Credit: Gary Peeples

Sue Cameron
Endangered species biologist, with a focus on mammals, birds, reptiles and amphibians
Asheville Field Office
828/258-3939, ext. 224
susan_cameron@fws.gov

 

 

Photo: Mark Endries. Credit: Gary Peeples

Mark Endries
Cartographer
Asheville Field Office
828/258-3939, ext. 231
mark_endries@fws.gov

 

 

 

 

Photo: Anita Goetz. Credit: Gary Peeples

Anita Goetz
Fish & wildlife biologist with an emphasis on working with private landowners to improve habitat
Asheville Field Office
828/258-3939, ext. 228
anita_goetz@fws.gov

 

 

 

Not pictured

Rose Hopp
Refuge Planner
Southeast Regional Office
404/679-7247
rose_hopp@fws.gov

 

 

 

Photo: Chuck Hunter. Credit: Gary Peeples

Chuck Hunter
Chief, Division of Planning and Resource Management
Southeast Regional Office
404/679-7130
chuck_hunter@fws.gov

 

 

 

Photo:Gary Peeples. Credit: Madeline Peeples

Gary Peeples
Public affairs officer
Asheville Field Office
828/258-3939, ext. 234
gary_peeples@fws.gov

 

 

Not pictured

Oliver Van Den Ende
Refuge planner
Wheeler National Wildlife Refgue
256/353-7243
oliver_vandenende@fws.gov

 

 

Not pictured

Barbara West
Senior Realty Specialist
Southeast Regional Office
404/679-7203
barbara_d_west@fws.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact us:

Mountain Bogs National Wildife Refuge
160 Zillicoa St.
Asheville, NC 28801

828/258-3939

mountainbogs@fws.gov



 

Last updated: March 14, 2013