LIST OF ATTENDEES

First Name Last Name E-MAIL TITLE ORG ADD1 CITY STATE ZIP TELEPHONE EXTENSION CELL PHONE FAX Will Attend Presenter
Owen Anderson ofanderson@dot.state.nc.us   NC Department of Transportation 253 Webster Road Sylva NC 28779 (828) 586-2141     (828) 586-4043 XX  
David Baker david.k.baker@saw02.usace.army.mil   U.S. Army Corp of Engineers   Asheville NC           XX  
Kevin Barnett Kevin.Barnett@ncmail.net Environmental Chemist North Carolina Dept. of Environment and Natural Resources 2090 U.S. 70 Highway Swannanoa NC 28778 828-296-4500   828-230-8470 828-299-7043 XX  
Kozmo Ken Bates KB@AquaKoz.com   AquaKoz, INC  5211 Blvd. EXT SE Olympia WA 98501 360-352-7089   360-701-8909  360-352-0239 XX XX
John T. (Bo) Baxter jtbaxter@tva.gov Aquatic Biologist TVA - Regional Natural Heritage Project     TN   865 832-3360       XX  
Lori Beckwith loretta.a.beckwith@saw02.usace.army.mil Biologist U.S. Army Corp of Engineers   Asheville NC           XX  
Paul Benton pdbenton21@tntech.edu Graduate Student, TTU Tennessee Tech     TN   (770) 315-4866        XX XX
Dick Biggins rgbiggins@aol.com         NC           XX?  
Prescott Brownell prescott.brownell@noaa.gov Fisheries Biologist NOAA 219 Fort Johnson Road Charleston SC 29422 843-953-7204     843-953-7205 XX  
Steve Brumagin stephen.a.brumagin@usace.army.mil Project Manager Army Corps of Engineers - Charleston District 1835 Assembly Street, Room 865 B-1 Columbia SC 29201 803-253-3445     803-253-3446 XX  
Roger Bryan rdbryan@dot.state.nc.us Division Environmental Officer NC Department of Transportation P.O. Box 3279 Asheville NC 28802 (828) 251-6171 221     XX  
Marella Buncick marella_buncick@fws.gov   U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 160 Zillicoa Street Asheville NC 28801 828-258-3939 237   828-258-5330 XX Day 2 only  
Sheryl Bryan sbryan@fs.fed.us Fisheries Biologist U.S. Forest Service 160-A Zillicoa Street Asheville NC 28801 (828) 257-4271     828) 257-4263 XX  
Galen Cail gcail@dot.state.nc.us>   NC Department of Transportation   Raleigh NC   919-250-4100       XX  
Mark Caldwell mark_caldwell@fws.gov   U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 176 Croghan Spur Rd, S. 200 Charleston SC 29407 843-727-4707 215 843-697-6043  843-727-4218 XX  
Mark Cantrell mark_cantrell@fws.gov   U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 160 Zillicoa Street Asheville NC 28801 828-258-3939 227   828-258-5330 XX  
Ted Castro-Santos tcastrosantos@acad.umass.edu Ecologist S.O. Conte Anadromous Fish Research Center, USGS-BRD P.O. Box 796, One Migratory Way Turners Falls MA 1376 (413)863-3838     (413)863-9810 XX XX
Marla Chambers chambersmj@carolina.rr.com Western NCDOT Permit Coordinator NC Wildlife Resources Commission 4614 Wilgrove-Mint Hill Rd., Suite M Charlotte NC 28227 704-545-3841   704-984-1070 704-545-3812 XX  
Matthew Chan mchan@normandeau.com   Normandeau Associates, Inc. 25 Nashua Road  Bedford NH 3110 603.472.5191 171 603.714.8423 603.471.8007 XX  
Stephanie Chance sachance@tva.gov Aquatic Biologist TVA Heritage Resources 400 W. Summit Hill Dr Knoxville TN 37902 865-632-3403     865-632-4223 XX  
Steve Chapin Stephen.chapin@saw02.usace.army.mil   U.S. Army Corp of Engineers   Asheville NC           XX  
Terry Cheek TCheek@GeoSyntec.com   GeoSyntec Consultants, Inc. 1255 Roberts Boulevard, NW, Suite 200 Kennesaw GA 30144-3694 678-202-9568   678-640-1978 678-202-9501 XX  
James Cherry James.Cherry@dcnr.alabama.gov Environmental Coordinator ADCNR/Division of Wildlife and Freshwater Fisheries  64 N. Union Street, Suite 567 Montgomery AL 36104 (334) 242-3851     (334) 242-3032 XX  
Mickey Clemmons mclemmons@mbakercorp.com Senior Scientist Buck Engineering 797 Haywood Road, Suite 201 Asheville NC 28806 828-350-1408   828-734-7445   XX Day 1 only  
Seth Coffman jscoffman@fs.fed.us Fisheries Biologist USFS SRS CATT 1650 Ramble Rd Blacksburg VA 24060 540.951.0730       XX XX
Sean Connolly ConnollyMS@dot.state.sc.us Program Manager S.C. Department of Transportation 955 Park Lane Columbia SC   803-737-1398       XX  
Joyce Coombs jacoombs@mail.ag.utk.edu   University of Tennessee 274 Ellington PSB  Knoxville TN 37996-4563  865-974-7229        XX  
Richard Darden Richard.Darden@sac.usace.army.mil   Army Corps of Engineers - Charleston District 69-A Hagood Avenue Charleston SC 29403 (843) 329-8043     (843) 329-2332 XX  
Mark Davis markdavis@dot.state.nc.us   NC Department of Transportation 253 Webster Road Sylva NC 28779 (828) 586-2141     (828) 586-4043 XX  
Brad Ehrman Bradley.Ehrman@dot.state.ga.us Assistant Design Group Manager Georgia Department of Transportation Office of Road Design Atlanta GA   404-656-5409     404-657-0653 XX  
Quinton Epps qepps@mulkeyinc.com Senior Environmental Scientist Mulkey Engineers & Consultants 701 Gervais Street, Suite 120 Columbia SC 29201 803-376-8440   803-606-0053 803-933-9811 XX  
Dan Everson dan_everson@fws.gov   U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 1208-B Main Street Daphne AL 36526 251-441-5837       XX  
Patrick Farrell patrick.farrell@nc.usda.gov   NC Wildlife Resources Commission     NC           XX  
Steve Foster Steve_Foster@ncsu.edu   NCSU - BAE 35 Nash Hill Drive Franklin NC 28734 828-369-9269   828-342-2297   XX  
Mary Freeman mary_freeman@usgs.gov   USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center/UGA   Athens GA 30602-2202 (706) 583-0978     (706) 542-1235 XX XX
John Fridell John_Fridell@fws.gov   U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 160 Zillicoa Street Asheville NC 28801 828-258-3939 225   828-258-5330 XX  
Jack Fuqua JLFUQUA@southernco.com   Alabama Power Company P. O. Box 2641 Birmingham AL 35291 205-257-4175       XX  
Angela Gardner agardner@kci.com   KCI Technologies, Inc 9211 Arboretum Parkway, Suite 100 Richmond VA 23236 804) 267-3520   (703) 655-6110   XX XX
Joshua Gilman JGilman@entrix.com Senior Water Resources Engineer ENTRIX, Inc. 10925 David Taylor Drive, Suite 100 Charlotte NC 28262 704.944.5512   410.262.9632 704.944.3101 XX  
Anita Goetz anita_goetz@fws.gov Biologist U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 160 Zillicoa Street Asheville NC 28801 828-258-3939 228   828-258-5330 XX  
Chris Goudreau chris.goudreau@ncwildlife.org   NC Wildlife Resources Commission 645 Fish Hatchery Road Marion NC 28752 828-652-4360 223   828-652-3279 XX  
Kale Gullett kale.gullett@gnb.usda.gov Aquatic Ecologist Natural Resources Conservation Service 200 E. Northwood, Ste. 410 Greensboro NC   336-370-3343       XX  
Liz Hair     U.S. Army Corp of Engineers   Asheville NC           XX  
Leslie Hartsell Leslie_Hartsell@fws.gov National Fish Passage Coordinator U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 4401 North Fairfax Drive Room 840F Arlington VA 22203 (703)358-2195     (703)358-2044 XX Day 1 only XX
Jim Herrig jherrig@fs.fed.us Forest Fisheries Biologist, Cherokee NF Ocoee/Hiwassee Ranger District 3171 Highway 64 Benton TN 37307-5823 423 338-3324       XX  
Mark Hudy mhudy@fs.fed.us  hudymx@csm.jmu.edu National Aquatic Ecologist - East U.S. Forest Service MSC 7801; Burruss Hall 137 Harrisonburg VA 22807 540-568-2704     540-568-6064 XX XX
R. Gary Hubbard, Jr. ghubbard@fs.fed.us Civil Engineer U.S. Forest Service, Cherokee National Forest 2800 N. Ocoee St. Cleveland TN 37312 423-476-9766   423-584-2593 423-339-8626 XX  
Greg Jennings jennings@ncsu.edu Professor NCSU   Raleigh NC 27695         XX  
Steve  Johnson Steven.Johnson@DevineTarbell.com Senior Scientist Devine Tarbell & Associates, Inc.  400 South Tryon Street, Suite 2401 Charlotte NC 28285 704-342-7993    704-995-7137 704-377-4185 XX  
Amanda Jones Amanda.d.jones@saw02.usace.army.mil   U.S. Army Corp of Engineers   Asheville NC           XX  
James Jones jbjones@fs.fed.us Civil Engineer USFS     NC   828-257-4835     828-257-4884 XX  
Kevin Kubach KubachK@dnr.sc.gov Fisheries Biologist SC DNR 153 Hopewell Rd Pendleton SC 29670 (864) 982-2778       XX  
Michael LaVoie mlavoie22@hotmail.com Graduate Student Western Carolina University 132 Natural Science Building Cullowhee NC 28723 828-631-0843       XX  
Andrea Leslie Andrea.Leslie@ncmail.net Western Watershed Planner Ecosystem Enhancement Program-NC DENR 2090 U.S. 70 Highway Swannanoa NC 28778 828-337-3455     828-299-7043 XX  
Jerry Lindsey jlindsey@dot.state.nc.us   NC Department of Transportation   Raleigh NC   919-250-4100       XX  
Robin Little rmlittle@dot.state.nc.us   NC Department of Transportation 1425 Rock Quarry Road, Suite 106 Raleigh NC 27610 (919) 861-3781   (919) 418 7645 (919) 715-1765 XX  
Scott Loftis scott.loftis@ncwildlife.org Watershed Enhancement Coord. NC Wildlife Resources Commission 20830 Great Smoky Mtn. Exp. Waynesville NC 28786 (828) 452-6191 26 (828) 506-8950 (828) 452-7772 XX  
Steve Lund steven.w.lund@saw02.usace.army.mil   U.S. Army Corp of Engineers 151 Patton Ave., RM 208 Asheville NC 28801 828-271-7980       XX  
Karen Lynch kmlynch@dot.state.nc.us   NC Department of Transportation   Raleigh NC   919-715-1446       XX  
Brent Martin Bmartin@ltlt.org Associate Director Land Trust for the Little Tennessee PO Box 1148 Franklin NC 28744-1148 828-524-2711     828 524 4741 XX  
Bill McLarney anaiinc@dnet.net Fishery Biologist Little Tennessee Watershed Association 1120 Meadows Road Franklin NC 28734 828-524-8365     828-524-8369 XX  
Neil Medlin knmedlin@dot.state.nc.us   NC Department of Transportation   Raleigh NC   919-715-1447       XX  
Chris Metcalf chris_metcalf@fws.gov Private Lands Coordinator U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 1601 Balboa Avenue Panama City FL 32405 (850) 769-0552 224   (850) 763-2177 XX  
Denise Moldenhauer denise_moldenhauer@fws.gov   U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 160 Zillicoa Street Asheville NC 28801 828-258-3939 226   828-258-5330 XX  
James Norman jrnorman@uga.edu Graduate Student University of Georgia   Athens GA           XX XX
Joshua Parker joshuaparker5@yahoo.com Environmental Laboratory Technician Eastern Band of Cherokees PO Box 547 Cherokee NC 28719 828-497-2715       XX  
Pete Pattavina pete_pattavina@fws.gov   U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service   Athens GA           XX  
Gary Peeples gary_peeples@fws.gov Public Affairs Specialist U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 160 Zillicoa Street Asheville NC 28801 828-258-3939 234   828-258-5330 XX  
Dave Penrose dave_penrose@ncsu.edu Water Quality Extension Associate NCSU Water Quality Group Campus Box 7637 Raleigh NC 27695-7637 919-515-824     919-515-7448 XX  
Bruce Porter bruce_porter@fws.gov   U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 1208-B Main Street Daphne AL 36526 251-441-5864       XX  
Zan Price gaprice@ncsu.edu Extension Associate North Carolina State University   Raleigh NC   (828) 545-8347        XX only Day 1  
Eric Prowell eric_prowell@fws.gov SCEP Student/Hydrologist U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 105 West Park Drive Suite D Athens GA 30606 706-613-9493 233     XX  
Patrick Rakes Xenisma@aol.com Director Conservation Fisheries, INC 3424 Division Street Knoxville TN 37919-3261 865-521-6665   865-385-4205   XX  
Fritz Rohde Fritz.Rohde@ncmail.net   NC Division of Marine Fisheries 127 Cardinal Dr. Wilmington NC 28405 910-796-7370       XX  
Eric Romaniszyn romaniszyne@yahoo.com Project Manager Haywood Waterways Association PO Box 389 Waynesville NC 28779 828-452-9077       XX  
William T. Russ II thomas.russ@ncwildlife.org Aquatic Wildlife Diversity Biologist NC Wildlife Resources Commission 645 Fish Hatchery Road Marion NC 28752 828-659-3324 228 828-777-0495   XX only Day 1  
Michael Ryon ryonmg@ornl.gov   Oak Ridge National Laboratory   Oak Ridge TN 37831 (865)574-7430       XX  
Cindy Sanders sandersc@dnr.sc.gov Region 2 Fisheries Biologist SC DNR 2007 Pisgah Rd Florence SC 29501 843-661-4767    843-870-9094   XX  
Tim Savadge tsavidge@thecatenagroup.com Environmental Supervisor The Catena Group 8414 Falls of Neuse Rd., Suite 204 Raleigh NC 27615 (919) 676-1454   (919) 417-2314 (919) 676-1480 XX  
Howard Schnabolk Howard.Schnabolk@NOAA .gov   NOAA Fisheries Restoration Center 2234 South Hobson Avenue Charleston SC 29405-2413 843-740-1328     843-740-1315 XX  
Trish Simon tsimon@dot.state.nc.us Environmental Supervisor NC Department of Transportation   Shelby NC           XX only Day 1  
Tom  Sinclair Thomas_Sinclair@fws.gov Fisheries Program Supervisor U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 1875 Century Blvd, Suite 250 Atlanta GA 30345 404-679-7324     404-679-4141 XX  
Vann Stancil vannstancil@bellsouth.net Special Project Coordinator NCWRC - Division of Inland Fisheries 55 Irene Lane Raleigh NC 27603 919.772.7147       XX  
John Stark jstark@tnc.org East Ozarks Project Manager The Nature Conservancy, Arkansas 501 Bates Batesville AR 72501 870-285-5333   870-612-4879   XX  
Jake Stokes jstokes@mbakercorp.com Water Resources Engineer Buck Engineering - A Unit of Michael Baker Corporation  797 Haywood Road, Suite 201 Asheville NC 28806 828.350.1408 2004 828.231.5925 828.350.1409 XX  
Lorie Stroup loriestroup@fs.fed.us Fisheries Biologist USFS, Pisgah NF 1001 Pisgah Highway Pisgah Forest NC 28768 (828)877-3350 219     XX  
Alan Stuart Alan.Stuart@kleinschmidtusa.com Senior Licensing Coordinator Kleinschmidt Energy and Water Resources 101 Trade Zone Drive Suite 21A West Columbia SC 29170 803-822-3177    803-640-8765 803-822-3183 XX  
Win Taylor win@equinoxenvironmental.com   Equinox Environmental Consultation & Design, Inc. 37 Haywood Street, Suite 100 Asheville NC 28801 828-253-6856       XX  
John Thomas John.T.Thomas.JR@saw02.usace.army.mil   U.S. Army Corp of Engineers 6508 Falls of the Neuse Road, Suite 120 Raleigh NC 27615 919 876-8441 25   919 876-5823 XX  
Larry Thompson LThompson@dot.state.nc.us Division Environmental Officer NC Department of Transportation 716 W. Main Street  Albemarle NC 28001 704-982-0101        XX  
Steve Tiedemann stiedemann@JBTrimble.com   J.B. Trimble Inc.  2550 Heritage Court, SE, Suite 250 Atlanta GA 30339-3062 770-200-1704   678-662-3990 770-952-1041 XX  
Anne Timm altimm@vt.edu   USFS, Southern Research Station 1650 Ramble Road Blacksburg VA 24060 (540) 808-8252       XX  
Bryan Tompkins Bryan_Tompkins@fws.gov   U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 160 Zillicoa Street Asheville NC 28801 (828) 258-3939 240   (828)258-5330 XX  
M. Randall Turner randy@restorationsystems.com   Restoration Systems, L.L.C. 1101 Haynes Street, Suite 107 Pilot Mill Raleigh NC 27604 919-755-9490   919-971-5529 919-755-9492 XX  
Jay Twisdale jtwisdale@dot.state.nc.us   NC Department of Transportation   Raleigh NC   919-250-4100       XX  
Jenny Vander Pluym Jenny.VanderPluym@noaa.gov   NOAA, NOS, Center for Coastal Fisheries and Habitat Research 101 Pivers Island Rd. Beaufort NC 28516-9722 252.728.8777     252.728.8784 XX XX
Alan Walker Alan.Walker@nc.usda.gov   Natural Resources Conservation Service   Waynesville NC           XX Day 2 only  
Tom  Walker William.T.Walker@saw02.usace.army.mil   U.S. Army Corp of Engineers   Asheville NC   (828) 271-7980 222     XX  
Logan Williams loganwilliams@dot.state.nc.us   NC Department of Transportation   Raleigh NC   919-715-1482       XX  
Bennett Wynne wynnemb@coastalnet.com Anadromous Fish Coordinator NC Wildlife Resources Commission 901 Laroque Ave. Kinston NC 28501 252 522-9736     252 522-9736 XX  
Jason Zink jmzink@ncsu.edu Extension Associate NCSU, Cooperative Extension Service 222 Timberside Drive Mars Hill NC 28754 828-273-8322       XX only Day 1  
David McHenry david.mchenry@ncwildlife.org   North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission 20830 Great Smoky Mtn. Expressway Waynesville NC 28786 828/452-0422