Inventory & Monitoring Network
Southeast Region

 

 

Map of the Southeast Region Map of Kentucky Map of the Caribbean and Navassa Map of North Carolina Map of Tennessee Map of South Carolina Map of Arkansas Map of Louisiana Map of Mississippi Map of Alabama Map of Georgia Map of Florida

 

 

Contact the Southeast Region Inventory & Monitoring Network

Office Locations

The Southeast Region Inventory & Monitoring (I&M) Network is staffed with 13 monitoring experts. Staff occupy two landscape “zones” that complement southeastern Landscape Conservation Cooperative (LCC) geographies: the Atlantic Zone (blue) and the Gulf Zone (beige). Each zone is staffed with a network lead, data manager, and terrestrial, aquatic, plant and coastal ecologists. Staff are stationed strategically at refuge and partner offices across the geography to provide local, regional, and national coordination and support.

Southeast I&M Network Staff Locations Mike Chouinard, Jackson TN Janet Ertel & Kristen Evans, Starkville, MS Lee Holt, Cache River NWR Tim Fotinos, Red River NWR David Richardson, N. Mississippi Refuge Complex Sue Wilder, SE Louisiana Refuges Complex Forbes Boyle, Okefenokee NWR Laurel Barnhill & Steve Holzman, Athens, GA Theresa Thom, Savannah NWR Nicole Rankin, Cape Romain NWR Wendy Stanton, Columbia, NC

Star I&M Network Staff Office Locations, Image Credit: USFWS.

 

Staff Directory

Name Title/Office Location Phone Number Email
Region-Wide
Laurel Barnhill I&M Chief & Atlantic Zone Coordinator
University of Georgia, Athens, GA
(706) 425-2197 laurel_barnhill@fws.gov
Janet Ertel I&M Deputy Chief & Gulf Zone Coordinator
Mississippi State University, Starkville, MS
(662) 325-8679 janet_ertel@fws.gov
Mike Chouinard Senior Wildlife Ecologist
TN Wildlife Resources Agency, Jackson, TN
(731) 423-5736 mike_chouinard@fws.gov
Steve Holzman Regional & South Atlantic Data Manager
Georgia Ecological Services Office, Athens, GA
(706) 363-0771 steve_holzman@fws.gov
Atlantic Landscape Zone
Forbes Boyle Botanist
Okefenokee NWR, Folkston, GA
(912) 496-7366 ext. 224 maxwell_boyle@fws.gov
Nicole Rankin Coastal Ecologist
Cape Romain NWR, Awendaw, SC
(843) 928-3264 ext. 211 nicole_rankin@fws.gov
Wendy Stanton Terrestrial Ecologist
Migratory Birds Office, Columbia, NC
(252) 796-2402 wendy_stanton@fws.gov
Theresa Thom Aquatic Ecologist
Savannah NWR, Hardeeville, SC
(843) 784-6262 theresa_thom@fws.gov
Gulf Landscape Zone
Kristine Evans Gulf Data Manager
Mississippi State University, Starkville, MS
(662) 325-7642 kristine_evans@fws.gov
Tim Fotinos Plant Ecologist
Red River NWR, Bossier City, LA
(318) 742-1219 ext. 104 timothy_fotinos@fws.gov
Lee Holt Aquatic Ecologist
Cache River NWR, Augusta, AR
(870) 347-2074 ext. 41 roger_holt@fws.gov
David Richardson Terrestrial Ecologist
N. Mississippi Refuge Complex, Grenada, MS
(662) 226-8286 david_richardson@fws.gov
Sue Wilder Coastal Ecologist
SE Louisiana Refuges Complex, Lacombe, LA
(985) 882-2008 sue_wilder@fws.gov

 

Last updated: November 25, 2013