Skip Navigation

Contact Us


 

Contact Info

 

Shiawassee National Wildlife Refuge is located in Saginaw County, Michigan. The refuge’s headquarters is located about 5 miles south of Saginaw off of highway M-13 on the corners of Curtis and Mower Roads.


Shiawassee National Wildlife Refuge
6975 Mower Road
Saginaw, MI 48601
Phone Number: (989) 777-5930
Email: Shiawassee@fws.gov
Office hours are 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., Monday – Friday and closed all federal holidays.

 


 

Hours (current hours) 

Monday- Friday       7:30am-4:00pm 
Saturday-Sunday               Closed 

  

 

Green Point Environmental Learning Center   

 

 3010 Maple Street 
Saginaw, MI 48602 
 

Phone: 989-759-1669  

 


 

Hours (current hours):   

Tuesday-Friday     

 8:00am-4:00pm  

Saturday-Sunday Closed

 
Summer Hours (not current):
Tuesday- Saturday      9:00am-5:30pm
Sunday 1:00pm-5:30pm


 

Alternative Hours (not current):  

Tuesday- Friday          8:00am-4:00pm
Saturday 9:00am-5:00pm
Sunday 1:00pm-5:00pm
     


Hunter Message Center
 

Hunters please refer questions to the Hunter Message Center - (989) 777-5930 x13

Refuge Staff

The refuge is managed by the following team of dedicated staff.

Refuge Manager - Steve Kahl, email: Steve_Kahl@fws.gov; phone number: 989-777-5930 x16

Refuge Wildlife Biologist - Eric Dunton, email: Eric_Dunton@fws.gov; phone number: 989-777-5930 x14

Visitor Services Manager - Lionel Grant, email: Lionel_Grant@fws.gov; phone number: 989-759-1669

Private Lands Biologist - Michelle Vander Haar, email: Michelle_Vanderhaar@fws.gov; phone number: 989-777-5930 x12

Administrative Support Assistant - Shawn Norcross, email: Shawn_Norcross@fws.gov; phone number: 989-777-5930 x10

Federal Wildlife Officer - Ryan Pauly, email: Ryan_Pauly@fws.gov; phone number: 989-777-5930 x15

Engineering Equipment Operator - David Peters, email: David_J_Peters@fws.gov; phone number: 989-777-4520

Maintenance Worker - Keith Jensen, email: Keith_Jensen@fws.gov; phone number: 989-777-4520


 
Last Updated: Jun 20, 2014
Return to main navigation