Raleigh Ecological Services Field Office
Conserving the Nature of America

Raleigh Field Office

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 33726
Raleigh, NC 27636-3726

Phone: 919-856-4520
Fax: 919-856-4556

Physical Address (for shipping only)

551F Pylon Drive
Raleigh, NC 27606

Staff Directory

Pete Benjamin

Field Supervisor

919-856-4520, ext. 11
pete_benjamin@fws.gov

Tom Augspurger

Ecologist
Wildlife Toxicology; Environmental Contaminants / Pollution; Water Quality.

919-856-4520, ext. 21
tom_augspurger@fws.gov

John Ellis

Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Hydroelectric project review; Endangered Species Act Habitat Conservation Planning; Federal project review under the Endangered Species Act.

919-856-4520, ext. 26
john_ellis@fws.gov

Laura Fogo

Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Partners for Fish and Wildlife, Work area: Catawaba, Yadkin-Pee Dee, Lumber and Waccamaw River Basins.

910-695-3323
laura_fogo@fws.gov

Caroline George

Biological Science Technician
Sandhills Sub-office; Safe Harbor Program

910-695-3323
caroline_george@fws.gov

John Hammond

Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Endangered Species Coordinator, Military Projects, RCW Coordinator, Endangered Species Act Consultation and Habitat Conservation Planning.

919-856-4520, ext. 28
john_hammond@fws.gov

Emily Jernigan

Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Federal project review under the Endangered Species Act and Clean Water Act; Habitat Conservation Planning.

919-856-4520, ext. 25
emily_jernigan@fws.gov

Gary Jordan

Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Endangered Species Act Consultation, Clean Water Act - Section 404 coordinator for North Carolina Department of Transportation (NCDOT) Projects; Permit and Mitigation Bank Review.

919-856-4520, ext. 32
gary_jordan@fws.gov

Wilson Laney Fishery Biologist (Mgmt) Regional FERC Coordinator; Regional designee to Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission and South Atlantic Fishery Management Council; APNEP STAC and Policy Board; Wake County Open Space and Parks Advisory Committee; American Eel Status Review Core Team; and others partnerships; adjunct faculty at NCSU and ECU.
919-515-5019 ext. 3 wilson_laney@fws.gov

Leigh Mann

Office Automation Clerk
Receptionist, Word Processing; Editing and Proofreading; Time and Attendance Processing.

919-856-4520, ext. 10
leigh_mann@fws.gov

Kathy Matthews

Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Wind Energy project review, Federal project review under the Endangered Species Act, Clean Water Act.

919-856-4520, ext. 27
kathryn_matthews@fws.gov

Sarah McRae

Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Recovery of threatened and endangered aquatic species.

919-856-4520, ext. 16
sarah_mcrae@fws.gov

Susan Miller

Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Red-cockaded Woodpecker Recovery Biologist - Sandhills Sub-office; North Carolina Sandhills Conservation Partnership.

910-695-3323
susan_miller@fws.gov

Doug Newcomb

Cartographer
Computer,GIS, Network Administrator.

919-856-4520, ext. 14
doug_newcomb@fws.gov

Joe Pittman

Administrative Officer
Budget, Personnel, Contracting Officer

919-856-4520, ext. 13
joe_pittman@fws.gov

John Ann Shearer

Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Partners for Fish and Wildlife State Coordinator; Farm Bill/Private Lands Coordinator.

919-856-4520, ext. 17
johnann_shearer@fws.gov

Lilibeth Serrano

Public Affairs Specialist

Media relations, congressional and intergovernmental relations; web, social and multimedia services.

252-933-2255

lilibeth_serrano@fws.gov

Dale Suiter

Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Recovery of threatened and endangered plants and Invasive Species Control.

919-856-4520, ext. 18
dale_suiter@fws.gov

Sara Ward

Ecologist
Wildlife Toxicology; Environmental Contaminants/Pollution; Water Quality.

919-856-4520, ext. 30
sara_ward@fws.gov

Mike Wicker

Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Coastal Coordinator; Dam Removal and Breaching/Rapids Creation; Wetlands Restoration on deep peat soils; Riparian Protection.

919-856-4520, ext. 22
mike_wicker@fws.gov

 

 
Last Updated: 12/10/13