Raleigh Ecological Services Field Office
Conserving the Nature of America

Raleigh Field Office Work Area

Contact Information

Sandhills ES Sub-Office Raleigh ES Office Manteo ES Sub-Office
Mailing Addresses
P.O. Box 119
Southern Pines, NC 28388
P.O. Box 33726
Raleigh, NC 27636-3726
P.O. Box 1969
Manteo, NC 27954
   
Phone and Fax numbers

Phone: 910-695-3323

Phone: 919-856-4520

Phone: 252-473-1132 

Fax: 910-695-3322

Fax: 919-856-4556

Fax: 252-473-1668

Physical Addresses (for shipping only)
140-A SW Broad St.
Southern Pines, NC 28387
551F Pylon Drive
Raleigh, NC 27606
100 Conservation Way
Manteo, NC 27954

 

 

Staff Directory

Raleigh, NC
Pete Benjamin Field Supervisor

919-856-4520, ext. 11
pete_benjamin@fws.gov

Tom Augspurger Ecologist, Wildlife Toxicology; Environmental Contaminant /Pollution; Water Quality

919-856-4520, ext. 21
tom_augspurger@fws.gov

Mathew Butts Administrative Officer

919-856-4520, ext. 13

matthew_butts@fws.gov

John Ellis Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Hydroelectric project review; Endangered Species Act Habitat Conservation Planning; Federal project review under the Endangered Species Act

919-856-4520, ext. 26
john_ellis@fws.gov

John Hammond Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Endangered Species Coordinator, Military Projects, Red-cockaded Woodpecker Coordinator, Endangered Species Act Consultation and Habitat Conservation Planning

919-856-4520, ext. 28
john_hammond@fws.gov

Emily Wells Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Federal project review under the Endangered Species Act and Clean Water Act; Habitat Conservation Planning.

919-856-4520, ext. 25
emily_wells@fws.gov 

Gary Jordan Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Liaison to the North Carolina Department of Transportation (NCDOT): Endangered Species Act consultation and project review for transportation projects only

919-856-4520, ext. 32
gary_jordan@fws.gov

Wilson Laney Fishery Biologist (Mgmt) Regional FERC Coordinator; Regional designee to Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission and South Atlantic Fishery Management Council; APNEP STAC and Policy Board; Wake County Open Space and Parks Advisory Committee; American Eel Status Review Core Team; and others partnerships; adjunct faculty at NCSU and ECU

919-515-5019

wilson_laney@fws.gov

Leigh Mann Office Automation Clerk, Receptionist, Word Processing; Editing and Proofreading; Time and Attendance Processing

919-856-4520, ext. 10
leigh_mann@fws.gov

Kathy Matthews Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Wind Energy project review, Federal project review under the Endangered Species Act, Clean Water Act

919-856-4520, ext. 27
kathryn_matthews@fws.gov

Sarah McRae Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Recovery of threatened and endangered aquatic species

919-856-4520, ext. 16
sarah_mcrae@fws.gov

Doug Newcomb Cartographer, Computer, Geographic Information System, Network Administrator

919-856-4520, ext. 14
doug_newcomb@fws.gov

John Ann Shearer Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Partners for Fish and Wildlife State Coordinator; Farm Bill/Private Lands Coordinator

919-856-4520, ext. 17
johnann_shearer@fws.gov

Lilibeth Serrano Public Affairs Specialist, media relations, congressional and intergovernmental relations; web, social and multimedia services

252-933-2255

lilibeth_serrano@fws.gov

Dale Suiter Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Recovery of threatened and endangered plants and Invasive Species Control

919-856-4520, ext. 18
dale_suiter@fws.gov

Sara Ward Ecologist, Wildlife Toxicology; Environmental Contaminants/Pollution; Water Quality.

919-856-4520, ext. 30
sara_ward@fws.gov

Mike Wicker Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Coastal Coordinator; Dam Removal and Breaching/Rapids Creation; Wetlands Restoration on deep peat soils; Riparian Protection

919-856-4520, ext. 22
mike_wicker@fws.gov

Sandhills, NC
Laura Fogo Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Partners for Fish and Wildlife, Work area: Catawaba, Yadkin-Pee Dee, Lumber and Waccamaw River Basins

910-695-3323
laura_fogo@fws.gov

Caroline Krom Biological Science Technician, Sandhills Sub-office; Safe Harbor Program

910-695-3323
caroline_george@fws.gov

Susan Miller Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Red-cockaded Woodpecker Recovery Biologist - Sandhills Sub-office; North Carolina Sandhills Conservation Partnership

910-695-3323
susan_miller@fws.gov

Manteo, NC
Art Beyer Deputy Refuge Manager, Pea Island NWR

473-1132 X 235

arthur_beyer@fws.gov

George 'Nate' Colby Program Assistant, Freedom of Information Act

473-1132 X 243

george_colby@fws.gov

Becky Harrison Project Leader, Threatened and endangered species conservation, red wolf recovery, pollinators

473-1132 X 245

rebecca_harrison@fws.gov

Chris Lucash
Wildlife Biologist

475-8259

chris_lucash@fws.gov

Michael Morse Wildlife Biologist, northern long-eared bat, red wolf

473-1132 X 242 

michael_l_morse@fws.gov

Ryan Nordsven Wildlife Biologist, Threatened and endangered species conservation and monitoring, red wolf recovery, bat conservation and monitoring

473-1132 X 244 

ryan_nordsven@fws.gov

Shaun Olson Biological Science Technician, Threatened and endangered species conservation and monitoring, bat conservation and monitoring, NC black rail contact

473-1132 X 241   

shaun_olson@fws.gov

 

 
Last Updated: 04/19/16