Division of Diversity and Civil Rights
Pacific Region & Pacific Southwest Region
 

Outreach Events

 

Outreach Events in 2012 included:

UC Davis Engineering & Physical Sciences Internship and Career Fair
University of California, Davis - Davis, California
Wednesday, January 25, 2012 - 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Pacific University Career Fair
Forest Grove, Oregon
Thursday, February 2, 2012 - 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Travis AFB Career Fair
Travis Air Force Base - Fairfield, California
Thursday, February 2, 2012- 11:00 am to 2:00 pm

College of Forestry Career Fair
Oregon State University - Corvallis, Oregon
Tuesday, February 7, 2012 - 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

UC Merced Career & Internship Fair
University of California, Merced - Merced, California
Thursday, February 9, 2012 - 11:00 am to 2:00 pm

Sacramento State University Career Fair
Sacramento State University - Sacramento, Calfornia
Wednesday, February 15, 2012 - 10:00 am to 2:00 pm

Portland State University Career Fair
Portland State University - Portland, Oregon
Wednesday, February 15, 2012 - 10:00 am to 2:00 pm

Washington State University Career Fair
Washington State University - Vancouver, Washington
Wednesday, February 15, 2012 - 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Walla Walla Community College AG, Energy & Environment Career Expo
Walla Walla Community College - Walla Walla, Washington
Thursday, February 23, 2012 - 8:00 am to 4:00 pm

Humbolt State University Career Fair
Humbolt State University - Arcata, California
Friday, February 24, 2012 - 10:00 am to 2:00 pm

Partnership in Employment Career Fair (WSU-Spokane, EWU, Gonzaga & Whitworth Univ.)
Spokane Convention Center - Spokane, Washington
Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 2:00 pm to 6:00 pm

"Your Future Is Now" Career Fair
University of the Pacific - Stockton, California
Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 11:00 am to 4:00 pm

JLBM ACAP Career Field
Joint Base Lewis McChord - North Fort Lewis (Tacoma, Washington)
Friday, March 30, 2012 - 9:00 am to 3:00 pm

Workforce Investment Board Regional Career Fair
Fairfield, California
Thursday, April 5, 2012 - 10:00 am to 2:00 pm

Hiring PWD (OVRS, Insight, and R.I.S.E.)
Portland, Oregon
Thursday, April 12, 2012 - 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

 

Here are select Outreach Events in which we participated in 2011:

Gonzaga University Career Fair
Doubletree Hotel, Lloyd Center - Portland, Oregon
Tuesday, January 4, 2011 - 2:30 pm to 5:30 pm

Society of Forestry Job Fair - Oregon State University
Corvallis, Oregon
Tuesday, February 1, 2011 - 9:00 am to 4:00 pm

Portland State University Career Fair
Portland, Oregon
Wednesday, February 16, 2011 - 10 am to 3 pm

Chemawa Health and Education Fair
Chemawa High School - Salem, Oregon
Friday, February 25, 2011 - 8:30 am - 2:30 pm

Click HERE to view a video/photo slide show from Chemawa (be sure to turn up your speakers!)

Pioneer Pacific College Job Fair
Clackamas, Oregon
Friday, March 18, 2011- 9 am to 3 pm

OSU-MANRRS Tour of FWS Forensic Laboratory
Ashland, Oregon
Saturday, April 9, 2011- 10 am to 12 pm

Federal Asian Pacific American Council (FAPAC) Pre-Meeting
Bellevue, Washington
Monday, May 9, 2011- 1 pm to 5 pm

Hiring Heroes Career Fair
Camp Pendleton, California
Wednesday, July 20, 2011- 8 am to 4 pm

Hiring Heroes Career Fair
Ft. Lewis, Washington
Wednesday, August 10, 2011- 8 am to 4 pm

 

Here are select Outreach Events in which we participated in 2010:

Yellow Ribbon Veteran Career Fairs, sponsored by Oregon Senator Ron Wyden:

Clackamas Community College
Oregon City, Oregon
Saturday, June 26, 2010 - 9 am to 3 pm

Deschutes County Fairgrounds Expo Center
Redmond, Oregon
Saturday, July 10, 2010 - 9 am to 3 pm

Crater Lake High School
Central Point, Oregon
Sunday, July 11, 2010 - 8 am to 3 pm

Regional Sports Center
Springfield, Oregon
Saturday, August 7, 2010 - 8 am - 3 pm

 

Hiring Heroes Career and Job Fair:

Ft. Lewis Recreational Center
North Fort Lewis, Washington
Friday, August 6, 2010 - 9 am - 4 pm

 

Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities Conference:

San Diego Hilton Bayfront
San Diego, California
Saturday, September 18-20, 2010

 

Out & Equal Summit:

Los Angeles Convention Center
Los Angeles, California
Tuesday, October 5-8, 2010

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last updated: April 23, 2012

Diversity and Civil Rights Home
Pacific Region Home


U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Home Page | Department of the Interior  | USA.gov  | About the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service  | Accessibility  | Privacy  | Notices  | Disclaimer  | FOIA