Skip to main page content.

Resolving Conflict
(CORE PLUS Program)

The CORE PLUS Program is a voluntary program that provides impartial and confidential assistance to any DOI employee seeking to improve or resolve a workplace issue or concern. CORE PLUS is available to all employees including bargaining unit employees, when the union elects to participate. Assistance options include: consultation, individual conflict coaching, communication and conflict management training, group facilitation, team-building, conciliation and mediation services.

For more information on CORE PLUS, contact the Service's Bureau Dispute Resolution Specialist, Marion Campbell, at (703) 358-1935 or via email at Marion_Campbell@fws.gov.

DOI Office of Collaborative Action and Dispute Resolution Web Site

CORE PLUS Coordinators are also available in all Regional Offices as follows:

Regions 1 and 8
Dana Perez, 503.231.2260
Dana_Perez@fws.gov
Cris Stemler-Ross
503.231.2081
Cris_Stemlerross@fws.gov

911 NE 11th Ave, 6th Floor West
Portland, OR 97232-4181

Region 2
Bobbea Burnette Cadena
505.248.7839
Bobbea_Cadena@fws.gov
June Stroschein
505.248.6864
June_Stroschein@fws.gov
500 Gold Avenue SW
Albuquerque, NM 87103
Diversity & Civil Rights:
505.248.7838
Human Resources:
505.248.6861

Region 3
Marc Gunby, 612.713.5294
Marc_Gunby@fws.gov
Kathleen Schlener, 612.713.5299 Kathleen_Schlener@fws.gov
Katherine Eull, 612.713.5245
Katherine_Eull@fws.gov
Karen Schul, 612.713.5267
Karen_Schul@fws.gov
5600 American Blvd. West, Suite 990
Bloomington, MN 55437-1458

Region 4
Kary Allen, 404.679.4197
Kary_Allen@fws.gov
Greg McGinty, 404.679.7148
Greg_McGinty@fws.gov
Mary Creecy, 404.679.4024
Mary_Creecy@fws.gov
1875 Century Boulevard, NE
Atlanta, GA 30345

Region 5
Dawn Callahan, 413.253.8256
Dawn_Callahan@fws.gov
300 Westgate Center Drive
Hadley, MA 01035-9589

Region 6
Carla Goltz, 303.236.7912
Carla_Goltz@fws.gov
134 Union Boulevard
Lakewood, CO 80228

Region 7
Douglas Mills, 907.786.3328
Douglas_E_Mills@fws.gov
Helen Stewart, 907.786.3307
Helen_Stewart@fws.gov
1011 E. Tudor Road
Anchorage, AK 99503

Headquarters
Marion Campbell, 703.358.1935
Marion_Campbell@fws.gov
Inez Uhl, 703.358.1724
Inez_Uhl@fws.gov
Nicole Hall, 703.358.2396
Nicole_Hall@fws.gov
4501 N. Fairfax Drive
Suite 2000
Arlington, VA 22203
Human Resources: 703-358-1743
Office of Diversity and Inclusive Workforce Managmenent: 703-358-1724

CORE PLUS Roster of mediators or
facilitators:

http://www.doi.gov/cadr
or call any FWS Regional CORE
PLUS Coordinator

CADR Office
Elena Gonzalez
Director, Office of CADR
1801 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Suite 500
Washington, DC 20006
202-327-5383
http://www.doi.gov/cadr


Last updated: October 31, 2012