Northeast Region Features
Conserving the Nature of America
 

Search the Past Features On the Northeast Region Homepage

Monday, November 04, 2013
Honoring Our Own - Samuel Parker

Wednesday, October 30, 2013
Service designates Urban Wildlife Refuge Partnership at New Haven Harbor in Connecticut

Friday, October 25, 2013
$1.29 million awarded for community-based projects on Long Island Sound

Thursday, October 24, 2013
Service receives $100 million for 30 projects to protect coastal communities from future storms

Friday, October 18, 2013
Endangered status proposed for northern long-eared bat

Thursday, October 17, 2013
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Re-Opens Following Government Shutdown

Friday, September 27, 2013
Service Proposes to List Red Knot as a Threatened Species Under the Endangered Species Act

Thursday, September 26, 2013
Baltimore's Masonville Cove is nation's first Urban Wildlife Refuge Partnership

Tuesday, September 24, 2013
Maryland fisherman charged with illegal striped bass harvesting arrested for witness tampering

Wednesday, September 18, 2013
Post-Sandy debris clean-up to begin at New Jersey refuge

 

First Previous Next Last

 

 

Last Update: October 28, 2014

Archived Features Home

Northeast Region Home

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Home Page | Department of the Interior  | USA.gov  | About the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service  | Accessibility  | Privacy  | Notices  | Disclaimer  | FOIA