Northeast Region Features
Conserving the Nature of America

Search the Past Features On the Northeast Region Homepage

Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Service works with Girl Scouts and other partners to recover threatened beetle

Thursday, August 14, 2014
Tune in to online information webcasts on the northern long-eared bat

Monday, August 11, 2014
Chesapeake striped bass poachers plead guilty

Thursday, August 07, 2014
New Jersey is first state to ban ivory and rhino horn trade

Monday, July 21, 2014
Removal of dam in Virginia will benefit native fish

Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Service awards $16.6 million in grants to support recreational boating and clean water

Tuesday, July 01, 2014
Comment period reopened for listing northern long-eared bat as endangered

Monday, June 30, 2014
Partnership grant helps secure critical bird habitat in Western New York

Wednesday, June 25, 2014
Service joins new Mid-Atlantic Coastal Resiliency Institute

Monday, June 16, 2014
Interior Secretary announces $102 million in Coastal Resilience Grants to help Atlantic coast communities withstand future storms


First Previous Next Last



Last Update: November 24, 2015

Archived Features Home

Northeast Region Home

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Home Page | Department of the Interior  |  | About the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service  | Accessibility  | Privacy  | Notices  | Disclaimer  | FOIA