Migratory Bird Program
Avian Health and Disease
Bluejay
Avian Health Contacts

Contacts for Avian Health and Disease Program, Division of Migratory Bird Management, US Fish and Wildlife Service, August 2011

National Coordinator
Samantha E. J. Gibbs, DVM PhD
National Avian Health and Disease Program Coordinator
Division of Migratory Bird Management
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
4401 North Fairfax Drive, Mail Stop 4107
Arlington, VA 22203-1610, USA
571-216-5776 (Blackberry)
301-497-5860 (Patuxent office)
703-358-2686 (Arlington office)
samantha_gibbs@fws.gov

Region 1
Jenny Hoskins
USFWS Region 1 Migratory Birds and Habitat Programs
911 NE 11th Avenue
Portland, OR  97232
503-231-6716 (Office)
Jenny_Hoskins@fws.gov

Region 2
Dan Collins
Migratory Gamebird Coordinator
USFWS-Region 2
P. O. Box 1306
Albuquerque, NM 87103
Phone: (505) 248-6881
Dan_Collins@fws.gov

Region 3
Sean Kelly
Fish and Wildlife Service
BHW Federal Building
1 Federal Drive
Fort Snelling, MN. 55111
Phone: 612-713-5470
Sean_Kelly@fws.gov

Region 4
John Stanton (NC, SC, GA, FL, Caribbean)
South Atlantic Migratory Bird
Coordination  Office
185 Keiser Drive
P.O. Box 210
Columbia, NC 27925
252-796-2400 (office)
John_Stanton@fws.gov

Randy Wilson (KY, AL, TN, AR, MS, LA)
Station Leader, Migratory Bird Field Office
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
6578 Dogwood View Parkway, Suite B
Jackson, MS 39213
601.965.4903 ext 15 (Office)
Randy_Wilson@fws.gov

Region 5
Chris Dwyer
Migratory Gamebird Biologist
Northeast Region, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
300 Westgate Center Drive
Hadley, MA 01035-9589
413-253-8706 (Office)
Chris_Dwyer@fws.gov

Region 6
Tom Roffe, PhD, DVM
Chief, Wildlife Health
US Fish and Wildlife Service
1400 S. 19th Ave
Bozeman, MT  59718
406-994-5789 (Office)
Thomas_Roffe@fws.gov

Region 7
Terry J. Doyle
Wildlife Biologist
US Fish and Wildlife Service
Migratory Bird Management
1011 E Tudor Road, MS-201
Anchorage, AK 99503
Office: (907) 786-3398
Terry_Doyle@fws.gov

Region 8
Marie Strassburger
Regional Migratory Bird Chief
US Fish and Wildlife Service
2800 Cottage Way
Sacramento, CA  95825
916/414-6727
916/414-6486 (fax)
Marie_E_Strassburger@fws.gov

 

 

DMBM Logo

Last updated: June 6, 2012