Migratory Bird Program
Conserving the Nature of America

 

Contact Us

 

Division of Bird Habitat Conservation

Division of Migratory Bird Management

Administration

Arlington Square, MS MBSP 4107
4401 N. Fairfax Drive
Arlington, VA 22203, USA
Phone# 703
/358-1714
FAX# 703/358-2272 or
2217

Brad Bortner Chief 703/358-1714
Sarah Pearson Mott Deputy Chief 703/358-1910

Julian Delaughter Program Analyst 601/442-9707
Julian_Delaughter@fws.gov
Nancy Minor Program Analyst 703/358-2327
Nancy_Minor@fws.gov
Rebecca Haynes Secretary

703/358-2086
Rebecca_Haynes@fws.gov

Alicia King

Communications Coordinator

Uban Conservation Treaty For Migratory Birds, National Coordinator

703/358-2522
Alicia_F_King@fws.gov
Eleanora Babij Climate Change Coordinator 703/358-2488
Eleanora_Babij@fws.gov
Ida Perelmutor IT Specialist 703/358-2495
Ida_Perelmutor@fws.gov
Brian Millsap National Raptor Coordinator 505/761-4724
Brian_Millsap@fws.gov

Patricia Stover

Administrative Officer

703/358-2263
Patricia_Stover@fws.gov

Debra Allen Program Assistant 703/358-1757
Debra_T_Allen@fws.gov
Samantha Gibbs Avian Disease Coordinator 301/497-5860
Samantha_Gibbs@fws.gov


Branch of Bird Conservation

Arlington Square, MS MBSP 4107
4401 N. Fairfax Drive
Arlington, VA 22203, USA
FAX# 703/358-2272 or 2217

Charisa Morris Chief 703/358-1835
Charisa_Morris@fws.gov
Jennifer Wheeler
Waterbird Coordinator 703/358-1931
Jennifer_A_Wheeler@fws.gov
Albert Manville, PhD Wildlife Biologist 703/358-1963
Albert_Manville@fws.gov
1387 S. Vinnell Way
Boise, ID 83709, USA              FAX# 208/378-5262

Terry Rich
National Partners in Flight Coordinator
208/378-5347
Terry_Rich@fws.gov
Eric Kershner Wildlife Biologist 703/358-2376
Eric_Kershner@fws.gov
Meghan C Sadlowski Environmental Scientist 703/358-2218
Meghan_Sadlowski@fws.gov

PO Box 25486, DFC
Denver, CO 80225-0486, USA
FAX# 303/275-2384

Courier Address:
755 Parfet St., Suite 496B
Lakewood, CO 80215

Brad Andres

National Shorebird Coordinator 303/275-2324
Brad_Andres@fws.gov


Branch of Permits & Regulations

Arlington Square, MS 4107
4401 N. Fairfax Drive
Arlington, VA 22203, USA
FAX# 703/358-2272 or 2217

George Allen Chief 703/358-1825
George_T_Allen@fws.gov
Eliza Savage Regulatory Analyst 703/358-2329
Eliza_Savage@fws.gov
Ronald Kokel Hunting Regulations Specialist 703/358-1967
Ronald_Kokel@fws.gov
Susan M. Lawrence Permit Coordinator 703/358-2016
Susan_M_Lawrence@fws.gov
Diana Whittington Wildlife Biologist 703/358-2010
Diana_Whittington@fws.gov
Terry Doyle Wildlife Biologist 703/358-1799
Terry_Doyle@fws.gov
Vicki Britton Permits System Specialist 703/358-2334
Vicki_N_Britton@fws.gov
Toan Nguyen Permits System Programmer 703/358-2425
Toan_Nguyen@fws.gov


Branch of Harvest
Surveys

10815 Loblolly Pine Drive
Laurel, MD 20708-4028, USA
FAX# 301/497-5981

Khristi Wilkins Chief 301/497-5557
Khristi_Wilkins@fws.gov
Brent West Biological Science Tech 301/497-5988
Brent_West@fws.gov
Robert V Raftovich Wildlife Biologist 301/497-5984
Robert_Raftovich@fws.gov
Susane Finucane Secretary 301/497-5980
Susane_Finucane@fws.gov
Howard Spriggs IT Specialist 301/4975983
Howard_Spriggs@fws.gov
Sheri S Williams IT Specialist (301)497-5985
Sheri_S_Williams@fws.gov
Joseph Duncan Mail Clerk 301/497-5989
Joseph_Duncan@fws.gov
Ellen Griffin-Pollard Survey Clerk 301/497-5992
Ellen_Griffin@fws.gov
Pam Mathias Lead Survey Clerk 301/497-5990
Pam_Mathias@fws.gov
Tommy Ceasar Survey Clerk Tommy_Ceaser@fws.gov


Branch of Migratory Bird Surveys

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service/DMBM-MBS
11510 American Holly Drive
Laurel, MD 20708
FAX# 301/497-5912

James Wortham Chief 301/980-8710
Jim_Wortham@fws.gov
Karen Cottone Program Assistant 301/497-5881
Karen_Cottone@fws.gov
Steve Earsom Flyway Biologist(trainee) 301/497-5901
Stephen_Earsom@fws.gov
Jim Bredy Flyway Biologist 505/248-6630
Jim_Bredy@fws.gov
Doug Tucci IT Specialist 301/497-5867
Doug_Tucci@fws.gov

Walt Rhodes

Flyway Biologist

301/980-2998
Walt_Rhodes@fws.gov

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
DMBM - WPS
1524 W. Williams Drive, Suite 110
Phoenix, AZ 85027

Terry Liddick

Flyway Biologist

410/245-5704
Terry_Liddick@fws.gov

Sarah Folsom Flyway Biologist (trainee) Sarah_Folsom@fws.gov

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
DMBM - WPS
17 Godfrey Drive, Suite #2
Orono, Maine 04473
Fax: 207-866-3351

Mark Koneff

Flyway Biologist 207/866-3344 Ext. 117
Mark_Koneff@fws.gov

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
DMBM-WPS
646 Cajundome Blvd.
Lafayette, LA 70506, USA
FAX# 337/291-3095

Fred Roetker
Flyway Biologist 337/291-3090
Fred_Roekter@fws.gov

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
DMBM - WPS
PO Box 25486
Denver, CO 80225-0486, USA
FAX# 303/275-2384
Courier Address
755 Parfet Street, Suite 496B
Lakewood, CO 80215

Phil Thorpe

Deputy Branch Chief 303/275-2358
Phil_Thorpe@fws.gov

Rob Spangler

Flyway Biologist (trainee) 303/275-2391
Rob_Spangler@fws.gov


Branch of Population and Habitat Assessment

11510 American Holly Drive
Merriam Building
Laurel, MD 20708-4016, USA
FAX# 301/497-5871

Ken Richkus

Chief

301/497-5994
Ken_Richkus@fws.gov

G. Scott Boomer

Wildlife Biologist

301/497-5684
Scott_Boomer@fws.gov

Pamela Garrettson

Wildlife Biologist

310/497-5865
Pam_Garrettson@fws.gov

Rebecca Rau

Wildlife Biologist

301/497-5862
Rebecca_Rau@fws.gov

Mark Otto

Biometrician

301/497-5872
Mark_Otto@fws.gov

Nathan Zimpfer

Wildlife Biologist

301/497-5869
Nathan_Zimpfer@fws.gov
Frank Rivera-Milan

Wildlife Biologist

703/358-2103 or 301 497-5669
Frank_Rivera@fws.gov

James Lyons

Wildlife Biologist

301/497-5682
James_Lyons@fws.gov

Kathleen Fleming Ecologist 301/497-5902
Kathy_Fleming@fws.gov
Kim Magruder Wildlife Assistant 301/497-5573
Kim_Magruder@fws.gov
Emily Silverman Statistician

301/497-5801
Emily_Silverman@fws.gov

David Busch IT Specialist/Contractor 301/497-5697
David_Busch@fws.gov
Ramesh Maruthalingam Programmer/Contractor Ramesh_Maruthalingam@fws.gov

Emily Bjerre

Wildlife Biologist

301/497-5903
Emily_Bjerre@fws.gov

US Fish and Wildlife Service-DMBM
911 N.E. 11th Avenue, Room 125
Portland, OR 97232, USA

Todd Sanders

Wildlife Biologist 503/231-2384
Todd_Sanders@fws.gov

US Fish and Wildlife Service-DMBM
3020 State University Drive East
Modoc Hall, Suite 2007
Sacramento, CA 95819

Guthrie Zimmerman

Population Ecologist 916/278-9421
Guthrie_Zimmerman@fws.gov

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service - DMBM
755 Parfet Street, Suite 496B
Lakewood, CO 80215

Mark Seamans

Wildlife Biologist

303/275-2388
Mark_Seamans@fws.gov

US Fish and Wildlife Service-DMBM
Bishop Henry Whipple Federal Building
1 Federal Drive
Fort Snelling, MN 55111-4058, USA
FAX# 612/713-5393

Tom Cooper

Wildlife Biologist 612/713-5338
Tom_Cooper@fws.gov


Flyway Representatives and Staff

Atlantic Flyway
US Fish and Wildlife Service
11510 American Holly Drive, Room 212
Laurel, MD 20708-4038, USA
FAX# 301/497-5885

Paul Padding Atlantic Flyway Representative 301/497-5851
Paul_Padding@fws.gov
Jon Klimstra Wildlife Biologist 301/497-5852
Jon_Klimstra@fws.gov

Pat Devers

Black Duck Joint Venture Coordinator 301/497-5549
Patrick_Devers@fws.gov


Mississippi Flyway

US Fish and Wildlife Service
Bishop Henry Whipple Federal Building
1 Federal Drive
Fort Snelling, MN 55111-4058, USA
FAX# 612/713-5393

James R Kelley

Mississippi Flyway Representative

612/713-5409
James_R_Kelley@fws.gov

David L. Fronczak

Wildlife Biologist

612/713-5411
Dave_Fronczak@fws.gov


Central Flyway


US Fish and Wildlife Service
PO Box 25486 DFC-DMBM

Denver, CO 80225-0486, USA
FAX# 303/275-2384
Courier Address
755 Parfet Street, Suite 496B
Lakewood, CO 80215

James Dubovsky Central Flyway Representative 303 275-2386
James_Dubovsky@fws.gov
Kammie Kruse Wildlife Biologist 303 275-2385
Kammie_Kruse@fws.gov


Pacific Flyway

US Fish and Wildlife Service
911 N.E. 11th Avenue
Portland, OR 97232-4181, USA
FAX# 503/231-6228

Robert Trost Pacific Flyway Representative 503/231-6162
Robert_Trost@fws.gov

Steve M. Olson

Wildlife Biologist

503/231-6163
Steve_Olson@fws.gov

Catherine Palmer Contractor 503/807-3917
Catherine_Palmer@fws.gov

REGIONAL PERMIT OFFICES:
http://www.fws.gov/migratorybirds/mbpermits/addresses.html

To report technical, content and accessibility problems with this web site, email the
Web Manager.


DMBM Logo

Last updated: April 2, 2013