Proceedings of the 2004 Great Lakes Lake Sturgeon Coordination Meeting


Participant List

Luther Aadland
Minnesota DNR
1221 Fir Ave. E.
Fergus Falls, MN 56537
218-739-7576
Luther.Aadland@dnr.state.mn.us

Doug Aloisi
USFWS- Genoa NFH
S. 5689 State Road 35
Genoa, WI 54632-8836
608-689-2605, 608-689-2605 FAX
Doug_Aloisi@fws.gov

Steve Amaral
Alden Research Laboratory, Inc.
30 Shrewsbury Street
Holden, MA 01520
508-829-6000 x415

Brenda Archambo
Sturgeon for Tomorrow
1604 N. Black River Rd.
Cheboygan, MI 49721
231-625-2776, 231-625-2775 FAX
archambo@freeway.net

Nancy Auer
Michigan Technological Univ., Dept. Biol. Sci.
1400 Townsend Drive
Houghton, MI 49930
906-487-2353, 906-487-3167 FAX
naauer@mtu.edu

Ed Baker
Michigan DNR, Marquette Fisheries Station
484 Cherry Creek Rd.
Marquette, MI 49855
906-249-1611, 906-249-3190 FAX
bakerea@michigan.gov

John Bauman
940 College Dr. Huron Hall E
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
906-635-2342
jbauman2@hotmail.com

Jim Boase
USFWS - Alpena FRO
1725 Pruit
Highland, MI 48356
248-894-7594
James_Boase@fws.gov

David Bos
Purdue University
Pfendler Hall
715 W. State St.
West Lafayette, IN 47907
765-494-9779
dbos@purdue.edu

Kristin Bott
Michigan State University
13 Nat. Res. Bldg
Depart. of Fisheries and Wildlife
East Lansing, MI 48824
517-432-4935
bottk@msu.edu

Dave Bryson
USFWS
3817 Luker Rd.
Cortland, NY 13045
607-753-9334
Dave_Bryson@fws.gov

Tom Burzynski
Wisconsin DNR
600 E. Greenfield Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53204
414-382-7924
Thomas.burzynski@dnr.state.wi.us

Doug Carlson
New York State DEC
317 Washington St.
Watertown, NY 13601
315-785-2261, 315-785-2242 FAX
dmcarlso@gw.dec.state.ny.us

Kim Carmichael
Anishinabek/Ontario Fisheries Res. Centre
755 Wallace Road. Unit #5
North Bay, Ont. P1B 8G4
705-472-7888
aofrc@aofrc.org

Stephen Chong
OMNR
875 Queen St. East
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 2E5
705-253-8288
Stephen.chong@mnr.gov.on.ca

Mark Coscarelli
GLFT
600 W. St. Joseph Ste. 10
Lansing, MI 48933
517-371-7468, 517-484-4954 FAX
glft@glft.org

Dona Crist
Sturgeon For Tomorrow
9100 Lake Ct.
Cheboygan, MI 49721
231-625-2667
mhd@nmo.net

Tim Cwalinski
Michgan DNR
1732 M-32 W.
Gaylord, MI 49735
989-732-3541 ext 5072
cwalinst@michigan.gov

Dan Daugherty
Purdue University
Dept. of Forestry and Natural Resources
195 Marstellar St.
West Lafayette, IN 47907-1159
765-494-3578
ddaugher@purdue.edu

Mike Donofrio - 1
Wisconsin DNR
PO Box 208
Peshtigo, WI 54157
715-582-5050
Michael.Donofrio@dnr.state.wi.us

Mike Donofrio - 2
Lake Superior State University
Fisheries and Wildlife Club
625 Easterday Ave.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783

Andrea Drauch
Purdue University
Dept. of Forestry and Natural Resources
715 West State St
West Lafayette, IN 47907
765-494-9590
adrauch@purdue.edu

Jerry Edde
USFS Ottawa NF
500 N Moore
Bessemer, MI 49911
906-667-0261 ext 522
jedde@fs.fed.us

Andy Edwards
1854 Authority
4428 Haines Rd.
Duluth, MN 55811
218-722-8907, 218-722-7003 FAX
Aedwards@1854.org

Bradley T. Eggold
WI DNR
600 E. Greenfield Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53204
414-382-7921, 414-382-1705 FAX
Bradley.eggold@dnr.state.wi.us

Rob Elliott
USFWS - Green Bay FRO
2661 Scott Tower Drive
New Frankin, WI 54229
920-866-1762, 920-866-1710 FAX
robert_f_elliott@fws.gov

Mitchell Eshkakga
Sault College
Sault Ste Marie, Ontario

Barbara Evans
Lake Superior State Univ., Dept. of Biology
650 W. Easterday Ave
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
906-635-2164
bevans@lssu.edu

Brant Fisher
Indiana DNR, Atterbury Fish & Wildlife Area
7970 South Rowe Street, P. O. Box 3000
Edinburgh, IN 46124
812-526-5816, 812-526-2892 FAX
bfisher@dnr.state.in.us

Patrick Forsythe
Michigan State University
13 Nat. Res. Bldg
Depart. of Fisheries and Wildlife
East Lansing, MI 48824
forsyt29@msu.edu

Mike Friday
Ontario MNR, Upper Great Lakes Mgt. Unit
435 South James St., Suite 221 E
Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 6S8
807-475-1231, 807-473-3024 FAX
mike.friday@mnr.gov.on.ca

Amy Furman
Lake Superior State University
625 Easterday Ave.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783

Bill Gardner
Dept. Fisheries and Oceans
1 Canal Drive
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 6W4
705-942-2848, 705-942-4025 FAX
gardnerw@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Chris Geddes
University of Michigan and MI DNR
212 Museums Annex Building - 1109 N. University Avenue
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1084
734-663-3554 ext 121
cgeddes@umich.edu

Sue Greenwood
Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources
1235 Queen Street East
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 2E5
705-253-8288 ext 249, 705-253-9909 FAX
susan.greenwood@mnr.gov.on.ca

Roger Greil
Aquatic Research Lab, Lake Superior State University
625 Easterday Ave.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
906-635-1949, 906-635-0214 FAX
rgreil@gw.lssu.edu

Brian Gunderman
Michigan DNR
West Lake Superior Management Unit
427 US 41 North
Baraga, MI 49908
906-353-6651
gunderb@michigan.gov

Tim Haxton
OMNR
P. O. Box 2002, Concession Road
Kemtpville, Ontario K0G 1J0
613-258-8240, 613-258-3920 FAX
Tim.haxton@mnr.gov.on.ca

Charles Hendry
OMNR-NE Science and Information Section
Ontario Government Complex
Hwy 101 East, P. O. Box 3020
South Porcupine, Ontario P0N 1H0
705-235-1212
Charles.hendry@mnr.gov.on.ca

Steve Hogler
WI DNR
2220 E. CTH V
Mishicot, WI 54228
920-755-4982
hogles@dnr.state.wi.us

Marty Holtgren
Little River Band of Ottawa Indians
Conservation Department
375 River Street
Manistee, MI 49660
231-723-1594, 231-723-8873 FAX
mholtgren@lrboi.com

James (Randy) Jackson
Cornell Biological Field Station
900 Shackleton Point Road
Bridgeport, NY 13030
315-633-9243, 315-633-2358 FAX
Jrj26@cornell.edu

William Keiper
Lake Superior State University
625 Easterday Ave.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783

Greg Kennedy
USGS
1451 Green Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
734-214-7215, 734-994-8780 FAX
Gregory_kennedy@usgs.gov

Adrienne Kral
Little Traverse Bay Band of Odawa Indians
7500 Odawa Circle
Harbor Springs, MI 49740
231-242-1672
akral@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

Boyd Kyard
USGS
Northeast Anadromous Fish Res. Lab.
PO Box 796
Turner Falls, MA 01376
413-863-3807
boyd_kynard@usgs.gov

Steven Lenart
Little Traverse Bay Band of Odawa Indians
7500 Odawa Circle
Harbor Springs, MI 49740
231-242-1672
slenart@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

Janet Lowe
Golder Associates
662 Falconbridge Rd.
Sudbury, Ontario P3Y 4S4
705-524-6861

Alexandre Litvinov
Lake Superior State University, College Natural and Health Science, Aquatic Research Lab
650 W. Easterday Avenue
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
906-635-2093, 906-635-2266 FAX
alitvinov@lssu.edu

Chet MacKenzie
Vermont Dept. of Fish and Wildlife
317 Sanitorium Rd. West Wing
Pittsford, VT 05763-9358
802-483-2736, 802-483-9358 FAX
chet.mackenzie@anrmail.anr.state.vt.us

Bruce Manny
USGS
1451 Green Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
734-214-7255, 734-994-8780 FAX
Bruce_manny@usgs.gov

Justin McLeod
Lake Superior State University
Fisheries and Wildlife Club
625 Easterday Ave.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783

Rod McDonald
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Sea Lamprey Control Center
1 Canal Drive
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 6W4
705-941-3009, 705-941-3025 FAX
mcdonaldr@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Bruce McGregor
Sagamok Anishnawbek
P. O. Box 850
Massey, Ontario P0P 1P0
705-865-1134, 705-865-1137 FAX
bruce@saulteauxenterprises.ca

Robert McNeely
OMNR
1235 Queen Street East
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 2E5
705-253-8288 ext 237
bob.mcneely@mnr.gov.on.ca

Rob Mellow
Golder Associates
662 Falconbridge Rd.
Sudbury, Ontario P3Y 4S4
705-524-6861
rmellow@golder.com

Glenn Miller
USFWS Ashland FRO
2800 Lake Shore Drive, E.
Ashland, WI 54806
715-682-6185
Glenn_miller@fws.gov

Ashley Moerke
Lake Superior State University
650 W. Easterday Ave
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
906-635-2153
amoerke@lssu.edu

Tom Mosindy
OMNR - Lake of the Woods FAU
808 Robertson Street
Kenora, Ontario P9N 3X9
807-468-2609, 807-468-2737 FAX
Tom.mosindy@mnr.gov.on.ca

Lisa O’Connor
Department of Fisheries and Oceans
Gr. Lakes Lab. of Fisheries & Aquatic Sciences
1 Canal Drive
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 6W4
705-942-2848
oconnorl@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Stephanie Ogren
Little River Band of Ottawa Indians
375 River Street
Manistee, MI 49660
231-723-1594, 231-723-8873 FAX
sogren@lrboi.com

Jessica Peacock
Lake Superior State University
625 Easterday Ave.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783

Maureen Peltier
Anishinabek/Ontario Fisheries Res. Centre
755 Wallace Rd., Unit # 5
North Bay, Ontario P1B 8G4
705-472-7888
aofrc@aofrc.org

Terry Perrault
Fond du Lac Band
1720 Big Lake Road
Cloquet, MN 55720
218-878-8088
terryperrault@fdlrez.com

Brad Phaneuf
Ontario MNR
1235 Queen Street East
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 2E5
705-253-8288 ext 238
brad.phaneuf@mnr.gov.on.ca

Tom Pratt
Department of Fisheries and Oceans
Gr. Lakes Lab. of Fisheries & Aquatic Sciences
1 Canal Drive
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 6W4
705-942-2848, 705-942-4025 FAX
prattt@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Gary Pritchard
Anishinabek/Ontario Fisheries Res. Centre
755 Wallace Rd., Unit # 5
North Bay, Ontario P1B 8G4
aofrc@aofrc.org
705-472-7888

Christopher Pullen
Golder Associates
662 Falconbridge Rd.
Ottawa, Ontario

Jeremy Pyatskowit
Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin
Environmental Services Department
P. O. Box 910
Keshena, WI 54135
715-799-6150, 715-799-6153 FAX
jpyat@itol.com

Jonathan Pyatskowit
USFWS-Ashland FRO
2800 Lake Shore Dr. East
Ashland, WI 54806
715-682-6186, 715-682-8899 FAX
Jonathan_Pyatskowit@fws.gov

Henry Quinlan
USFWS - Ashland FRO
2800 Lake Shore Dr. East
Ashland, WI 54806
715-682-6186 ext 203, 715-682-8899 FAX
henry_quinlan@fws.gov

Deborah Rajchel
Michigan Technological University
Biological Sciences Dept., Dow Building
1400 Townsend Dr.
Houghton, MI 49931

Don Reiter
Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin
P. O. Box 910
Keshena, WI 54135-0910
dreiter@itol.com

Paul Ripple
Bay Mills Biological Services Program
12140 Lakeshore Drive
Brimley, Michigan 49715
906-248-3241, 906-248-3283 FAX
pripple@bmic.net

Ben Rook
Lake Superior State University
625 Easterday Ave.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783

Karen Schmidt
Ontario MNR, Upper Great Lakes Management Unit
435 South James St., Suite 221 E
Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 6S8
807-475-1231, 807-473-3024 FAX

Kandi Schnurer
Lake Superior State University
625 Easterday Ave.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783

Steve Scott
Michigan DNR
5100 State Highway M123
Newberry, Michigan 49868
906-293-5131
scottsj@state.mi.us

Kim Scribner
Michigan State University, Dept. of Fisheries and Wildlife
13 Natural Resources Bldg.
E. Lansing, MI 48824-1222
517-353-3288, 517-432-1699 FAX
scribne3@msu.edu

John Seyler
Anishinabek/Ontario Fisheries
755 Wallace Rd. Unit # 5
North Bay, Ontario P1B 8G4
705-472-7888, 705-472-6333 FAX
jseyler@aofrc.org

Randy Seymor
Little Traverse Bay Band of Odawa Indians
7500 Odawa Circle
Harbor Springs, MI 49740
231-242-1672
rseymour@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

Perry McCleod Shabogsic
Anishinabek/Ontario Fisheries Res. Center
755 Wallace Rd., Unit # 5
North Bay, Ontario P1B 8G4
705-472-7888
aofrc@aofrc.org

Kregg Smith
Michigan DNR – S. Lake Michigan Mgmt Unit
621 N. 10th St
Plainwell, MI 49080
SMITHKRM@michigan.gov

Melvin Southwind
Sagamok Anishnawbek
P. O. Box 850
Massey, Ontario P0P 1P0
705-865-1134

Trent Sutton
Purdue Univ., Dept. of Forestry and Nat. Res.
195 Marsteller St.
West Lafayette, IN 47907-1159
765-496-6266, 765-496-2422 FAX
tsutton@fnr.purdue.edu

Larry Thompson
USFWS
2662 Scott Tower Drive
New Frankin, WI 54229
920-866-1736
larry_thompson@fws.gov

Dan Traynor
Lake Superior State University
625 Easterday Ave.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783

Chris Vandergoot
OH DNR-DOW, Sandusky Fish. Research Unit
305 East Shoreline Dr.
Sandusky, OH 44870
Christopher.vandergoot@dnr.state.oh.us

Steve Warner
Lake Superior State University
Fisheries and Wildlife Club
625 Easterday Ave.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783

Jerry Weise
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Sea Lamprey Control Center
1 Canal Drive
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 6W4
705-941-3006, 705-941-3025 FAX
weisej@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

John Weisser
USFWS - Marquette Biological Station
1924 Industrial Parkway
Marquette, MI 49855-1699
906-226-1213, 906-226-3632 FAX
john_weisser@fws.gov

Amy Welsh
University of CA-Davis, Dep. of Animal Sci.
1 Shields Ave
Davis, CA 95616
530-752-6351, 530-752-0175 FAX
abwelsh@ucdavis.edu

Gary Whelan
Michigan DNR - Fisheries Division
P.O. Box 30446
Lansing, MI 48909
517-373-1280
whelang@michigan.gov

Martha Wolgamood
Michigan DNR-Wolf Lake State Fish Hatchery
34270 C.R. 652
Mattawan, MI 49071
616-668-2132
wolgamom@michigan.gov

Rebecca Zeibler
Purdue University
195 Marsteller St.
West Lafayette, IN 47906
765-494-3581
rzeiber@purdue.edu

Emily Zollweg
USFWS-Lower Great Lakes FRO
405 N. French Rd., Suite 120A
Amherst, NY 14228
716-691-5456 ext 24, 716-691-6154 FAX
Emily_Zollweg@fws.gov

Back to Contents | Back to Home


Maintained by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service | Privacy/Disclaimer | Webmaster
Updated 6/10/2009