Migratory Birds
Midwest Region

Migratory Birds Office Directory

Division of Migratory Bird Management
Employee Area of Expertise Phone Number E-Mail
Denise Blomker Office Administration 612-713-5480 denise_blomker@fws.gov
Sean Kelly Deputy Chief, Game Bird & Avian Health/Disease Coordinator 612-713-5470 sean_kelly@fws.gov
Steve Lewis Non-Game Bird Coordinator, Waterbirds 612-713-5473 steve_j_lewis@fws.gov
Tom Will Partners In Flight Coordinator 612-713-5362 tom_will@fws.gov
Katie Koch Coordindated Bird Monitoring 906-226-1249 katie_koch@fws.gov
Bob Russell Shorebird Coordinator 612-713-5437 bob_russell@fws.gov
Margaret Rheude Eagles (MN & WI) 612-725-3548 Ext. 2-202 margaret_rheude@fws.gov

Chris Mensing

Eagles (IN, OH, MI) 517-351-8316 chris_mensing@fws.gov
Drew Becker Eagles (IL, IA, MO) 309-757-5800 drew_becker@fws.gov
Larry Harrison Migratory Bird Permits Supervisor 612-713-5489 larry_harrison@fws.gov
Deanne Endrizzi Migratory Bird Permits - Eagles & Scientific Collecting 612-713-5441 deanne_endrizzi@fws.gov
Rachada Weiland Migratory Bird Permits - Taxidermy for all states - All permits except Scientific Collecting and Eagle Take in IA 612-713-5450 rachada_weiland@fws.gov
Richard Rottman Migratory Bird Permits - All permits except Scientific Collecting and Eagle Take for MI, MO, WI 612-713-5449 richard_rottman@fws.gov
Jason Mercado Migratory Bird Permits - All permits except Scientific Collecting and Eagle Take for IL, IN, MN, OH 612-713-5421 jason_mercado@fws.gov
Division of Bird Habitat Conservation
Employee Area of Expertise Phone Number E-Mail
Andrew Forbes Assistant Joint Venture Coordinator 612-713-5364 andrew_forbes@fws.gov
Benjamin Kahler Bird Conservation Modeler 517-351-8334 benjamin_kahler@fws.gov
Greg Soulliere Upper Miss & Great Lakes Joint Venture Science Coordinator 517-351 4214 greg_soulliere@fws.gov
Rachael Pierce GIS Technician, Joint Venture and LCC 517-351-5219 rachael_pierce@fws.gov
Dan Hertel HAPET 218-736-0640 dan_hertel@fws.gov
Management Team
Employee Area of Expertise Phone Number E-Mail
Dave Scott Assistant Regional Director, Migratory Birds & State Programs 612-713-5101 david_scott@fws.gov
Barbara Jones Division Chief, Bird Habitat Conservation 612-713-5433 barbara_jones@fws.gov
Rex Johnson Project Leader, HAPET 218-736-0606 rex_johnson@fws.gov
Terry Prax Administrative Officer 612-713-5326 terry_prax@fws.gov
Jane Lardy-Nelson Assistant Administrative Officer 612-713-5354 jane_lardynelson@fws.gov
Last updated: April 9, 2014