Strategic Plan
 

Subcommittees
 

Issues
 

Cooperators
 

Team Members

Home

 

 

 

 


TEAM LEADER

George Chandler, Project Leader
North La. Refuges Complex
11372 Hwy.143
Farmerville, La. 71241
Phone 318 726-4222, Fax 318 726-4667
Cell phone 318 366-1192
george_chandler@fws.gov

 STEERING COMMITTEE

 Andrew Hammond
Catahoula NWR
PO Drawer Z
Rhinehart, LA 71363
andrew_hammonds@fws.gov

Mike Esters, Refuge Manager
Bayou Cocodrie NWR
PO Box 1772
Ferriday, LA 71334
mike_esters@fws.gov

Randy Cook, Refuge Manager
West Tennessee Refuges
Federal Building, Room 201
309 North Church Street
Dyersburg, TN   38024
731-287-0650
731-286-0468
randy_cook@fws.gov

Melvin Tobin
Ecological Services
1500 Museum Road, Suite 105
Conway, AR   72032
501-513-4473
501-513-4480
melvin_tobin@fws.gov

 Karen Kilpatrick, Project Leader
Natchitoches National Fish Hatchery
615 Highway #1 South
Natchitoches, LA 71457
318-352-5324
318-352-8082
karen_kilpatrick@fws.gov

Steve Alexander
Ecological Services
446 Neal Street
Cookeville, TN   38501
931-528-6481, ext. 210
931-528-7075
steven_alexander@fws.gov

Robert Strader
Division of Migratory Birds
6578 Dogwood View Pkwy, Ste B
Jackson, MS   39213
601-965-4903
601-965-4010
bob_strader@fws.gov

Steve Brock
St. Catherine Creek NWR
P.O. Box 117
Sibley, MS. 39165
601-442-6696
steve_c_brock@fws.gov

 


TEAM MEMBERS

DIVISION of ECOLOGICAL SERVICES

Allan Mueller, Field Supervisor
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
1500 Museum Road, Suite 105
Conway, AR   72032
501-513-4475
501-513-4480 (fax)
allan_mueller@fws.gov

Lee A. Barclay, Field Supervisor
Doug Winford, Assistant Supervisor
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
446 Neal Street
Cookeville, TN 38501
931-528-6481, ext. 212
931-528-7075 (fax)
lee_barclay@fws.gov
douglas_winford@fws.gov

Ray Aycock, Field Supervisor
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
6578 Dogwood View Parkway, Suite B
Jackson, MS   39213
601-965-4900, ext. 122
601-965-4340 (fax)
ray_aycock@fws.gov

Russ Watson, Field Supervisor
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
646 Cajundome Blvd., Suite 400
Lafayette, LA   70506
337-291-3100, ext. 3115
337-291-3139 (fax)
david_fruge@fws.gov

Lee Andrews, Field Supervisor
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
3761 Georgetown Road
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
502/695-0468

Andrew Dolan
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
646 Cajundome Blvd., Suite 400
Lafayette LA 70506
337-291-3119
337-291-3139 (fax)
andrew_dolan@fws.gov

Melvin Tobin
Ecological Services
1500 Museum Road, Suite 105
Conway, AR 72032
501-513-4473
501-513-4480
melvin_tobin@fws.gov

Steve Alexander
Ecological Services
446 Neal Street
Cookeville, TN 38501
931-528-6481, ext. 210
931-528-7075
steven_alexander@fws.gov


DIVISION of FISHERIES

Sherri Shoults
Greers Ferry NFH
349 Hatchery Road
Heber Springs, AR   72543
501-362-3615
501-362-4007 (fax)

Douglas J. Fruge
Gulf Cost Fisheries Resource Coordination Office
P.O. Box 825
Ocean Springs, MS   39566-0825
228-875-9387
228-875-6604 (fax)
doug_fruge@fws.gov

John Forester, Project Leader
Baton Rouge Fisheries Resource Office
237 Parker Coliseum, LSU
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70803
225-578-4243
225-578-4210 fax
John_Forester@fws.gov

James R. Nassar
Lower Mississippi Fisheries Resource Coordination Office
2524 South Frontage Road
Vicksburg, MS   39180-5269
601-629-6602
ron_nassar@fws.gov

Richard L. Shelton
Mammoth Spring National Fish Hatchery
P.O. Box 160
State Park Road
Mammoth Spring, AR   72554
870-625-3912
870-625-3904 (fax)
richard_shelton@fws.gov

Kenneth W. Boyles
Norfork NFH
1414 Highway 177 South
Mountain Home, AR   72653-9799
870-499-5255
870-499-7755 (fax)
ken_boyles@fws.gov

Richard C. Campbell
Private John Allen NFH
P.O. Box 7317
Tupelo, MS   38802
601-842-1341
601-842-1341 (fax)
richard_campbell@fws.gov

Karen Kilpatrick, Project Leader
Natchitoches National Fish Hatchery
615 Highway #1 South
Natchitoches, LA 71457
318-352-5324
318-352-8082
karen_kilpatrick@fws.gov

Kenneth W. Boyles
Norfork NFH
1414 Highway 177 South
Mountain Home, AR 72653-9799
870-499-5255
870-499-7755 (fax)
ken_boyles@fws.gov

 


 DIVISION of LAW ENFORCEMENT

Kevin Wood and Ronald Parker
81 Post Office Building
Little Rock, AR   72201
501-324-5643
501-324-6493 (fax)
kevin_wood@fws.gov

Phillip Siragusa
825 Kaliste Saloom
Building 2, #102
Lafayette, LA   70508
318-262-6662
318-262-6663 (fax)
phillip_siragusa@fws.gov

William Ferguson
2210 U.S. Post Office & Courts
Lake Charles, LA   70601
318-437-7214
318-437-7214 (fax) 

Beverly Bussion
2424 Edenborn Avenue, Room 100
Metairie, LA   70001
504-589-4956
504-589-4939 (fax)

Kash Schriefer
P.O. Box 1873
Monroe, LA   71210
318-325-1735
318-366-7858 (fax)
kash_schriefer@fws.gov

Mark Johnson
P.O. Box 307
Grenada, MS   38901
601-227-9043
601-227-8488 (fax) 

Robert T. Oliveri
6578 Dogwood View Parkway, Suite B
Jackson, MS 39213
601-965-4699
601-965-5693 (fax)
bob_oliveri@fws.gov

 Zack Green
Memphis State University
South Campus
Memphis, TN  38152
901-766-7618
901-327-8001 (fax)
zack_green@fws.gov

Steve Middleton
150 Metrocenter
220 Great Circle Road
Nashville, TN   37228
615-736-5532
615-736-2053 (fax)
steve_middleton@fws.gov


DIVISION of REFUGES

Atchafalaya NWR (see SE LA Refuge Complex)

Robert (Bill) Alexander
Bald Knob NWR
Route 2, Box 126-T
Augusta, AR 72006
870-347-2614
870-347-2908 (fax)
robert_w_alexander@fws.gov

Mike Esters, Refuge Manager
Bayou Cocodrie NWR
PO Box 1772
Ferriday, LA 71334
mike_esters@fws.gov

Bayou Sauvage NWR (see SELA)

Big Branch Marsh NWR (see SELA)

Big Lake NWR (see Wapanocca NWR)

Black Bayou NWR (see NLA Refuges)

Bogue Chitto NWR (see SELA)

Breton NWR (see SELA)

Dennis J. Widner, Refuge Manager
Cache River NWR
Route 2, Box 126-T
Augusta, AR 72006
870-347-2614
870-347-2908 (fax)
dennis_widner@fws.gov

Andrew Hammonds
Catahoula NWR
PO Drawer Z
Rhinehart, LA 71363
andrew_hammonds@fws.gov

Refuge Manager
Cat Island NWR
Central LA Refuge Complex
P.O. Box 1936
5720 Commerce Street
St. Francisville, LA 70775
225-635-4753
225-635-3596 (fax)

Mike Chouinard
Central LA Refuge Complex
401 Island Road
Marksville LA 71351
318-253-4238
318-253-7139
mike_chouinard@fws.gov

Mike Johnson
Clarks River NWR
91 US Hwy 641N
Benton KY , KY 42025

270-527-5770

Dahomey NWR (see North MS NWR Complex)

Delta NWR (see SE LA Refuges)

Jim C. Johnson, Refuge Manager
Felsenthall NWR
P.O. Box 1157
Crossett, AR 71635
870-364-3167
870-364-3757 (fax)
jimc_johnson@fws.gov

Grand Bay NWR (see MS Sandhill Crane)

Grand Cote NWR (see Lake Ophelia)

Handy Brake NWR (see NLA Refuges)

George Chandler, Project Leader
North LA Refuges Complex
11372 Hwy.143
Farmerville, La. 71241
Phone 318 726-4222, Fax 318 726-4667
Cell phone 318 366-1192
george_chandler@fws.gov

M. Bruce Blihovde
Holla Bend NWR
Roue 1, Box 59
Dardanelle, AR 72834-9704
479-229-4300
479-229-4302 (fax)
bruce_blihovde@fws.gov

Lacassine NWR (see SW LA Refuge Complex)

Lake Isom NWR (see Reelfoot)

Logan Cave NWR (see Holla Bend NWR)

James (Kelby) Ouchley
D’Arbonne and Black Bayou Lake NWRs
Route 2, Box 401-A
Farmersville, LA 71241
318-726-4222
318-726-4667 (fax)
kelby_ouchley@fws.gov

Paul M. Yakupzack
Mandalay NWR
3599 Bayou Black Dr
Houma, LA 70360
504-853-1078

Matthews Brake NWR (see Theodore Roosevelt NWR Complex)

Stephen W. Gard
North MS NWR Complex
16736 Highway 8 West
P.O. Box 1070
Grenada, MS 38902-1070
601-226-8286
601-226-8488 (fax)
stephen_gard@fws.gov

Morgan Brake NWR (see Theodore Roosevelt NWR Complex)

Overflow NWR (see Felsenthal NWR)

Panther Swamp NWR (see Theodore Roosevelt NWR Complex)

Pond Creek NWR (see Felsenthal NWR)

Sabine NWR (see SW LA Refuge Complex)

Randy Cook, Refuge Manager
West Tennessee National Wildlife Refuges
Federal Building, Room 129
309 North Church Street
Dyersburg, TN 38024
731-287-0650
731-286-0468
randy_cook@fws.gov

Project Leader
Southeast Louisiana Refuges
1010 Gause Boulevard, Building 936
Slidell, LA 70458
985-646-7555
985-646-7588 (fax)

Don Voros
SW LA Refuge Complex
Cameron Prairie NWR
1428 Hwy 27
Bell City LA 70630
337-598-2216
337-598-2492 (fax)
don_voros@fws.gov

Randy Breland
St. Catherine Creek NWR
P.O. Box 117
Sibley, MS 39165
601-442-6696
601-446-8990 (fax)

Tallahatchie NWR (see North MS Refuge Complex)

Jerome E. Ford
Tensas River NWR
2312 Fred Morgan Sr. Road
Tallulah, LA 71282
318-574-2664
jerome_ford@fws.gov

Timothy M. Wilkins, Refuge Manager
Theodore Roosevelt NWR Complex
Route 1, Box 286
Hollandale, MS 38748
662-839-2638
662-839-2619 (fax)
tim_wilkins@fws.gov

Upper Ouachita NWR (see NLA Refuges)

Glen R. Miller
Wapanocca NWR
P.O. Box 279
Turrell, AR 72384
870-343-2595
870-343-2416 (fax)
glen_miller@fws.gov

Larry E. Mallard
White River NWR
P.O. Box 308
321 West 7th Street
DeWitt, AR 72042-0308
870-946-1468
870-946-2591 (fax)
larry_mallard@fws.gov


DIVISION of MIGRATORY BIRDS

Thomas Edwards
Division of Migratory Birds
110 Industrial Street
Hazen, AR 72064
870-255-3812
870-255-3784 (fax)
tom_edwards@fws.gov

Charles K. Baxter
Division of Migratory Birds
Joint Venture Coordinator
2524 South Frontage Road, Suite C
Vicksburg, MS 39180
601-629-6600
601-636-9541 (fax)
charles_baxter@fws.gov

Randy Wilson
Lower Mississippi Joint Venture
2524 South Frontage Road, Suite C
Vicksburg MS 39180
601-629-6626
601-636-9541 (fax)
randy_wilson@fws.gov

Don H. Orr
Division of Migratory Birds
Memphis State University
South Campus
Memphis, TN 38152
901-327-7631
901-327-8001 (fax)
don_orr@fws.gov

Robert Strader
Division of Migratory Birds
6578 Dogwood View Pkwy, Ste B
Jackson, MS 39213
601-965-4903
601-965-4010
bob_strader@fws.gov


OTHERS

Robert (Mike) Dawson
Project Development Office
6578 Dogwood View Parkway, Suite B
Jackson, MS 39213
601-965-4903
601-965-4010 (fax)
mike_dawson@fws.gov

Mike Gantt
Special Assistant to Regional Director
P.O. Box 27222
Raleigh, NC 27611-7222
919-856-4627
919-856-4635 (fax)
919-623-7684 (cell)
mike_gantt@fws.gov