Lake Champlain Fish and Wildlife Resources Office
Northeast Region
 

Staff


Bill A

Bill Ardren
Senior Fish Scientist

  • Science Synthesis and Research
  • Native Fish Restoration
  • Conservation Genetics

william_ardren@fws.gov
(802) 872-0629 x15

BJ Allaire

BJ Allaire
Fish Biologist

  • Sea Lamprey Control (Assesment Team Leader)
  • Adult Lamprey Trapping
  • Larval Assesment

bj_allaire@fws.gov
(802) 872-0629 x 26

Brian Bartos

Brian Bartos
Biological Technician

  • Sea Lamprey Control Program Landowner Coordinator
  • Sea Lamprey Control Operations Specialist
  • Website Development

brian_bartos@fws.gov
(802) 872-0629 x16

Mike C

Michael Calloway
Fish Biologist

  • Permitting for Lamprey Control Program
  • Toxicology for Sea Lamprey Control

michael_calloway@fws.gov
(802) 872-0629 x18

Ryan Crehan

Ryan Crehan
Fish and Wildlife Biologist

  • Partners for Fish and Wildlife Program
  • Wetland Restoration Specialist

ryan_crehan@fws.gov
(802) 872-0629 x24

Tony C

Anthony Curtis II
Biological Technician

  • Assists Sea Lamprey Assement, Trapping, and Control
  • Equipment Maintence

anthony_curtis@fws.gov
(802) 872-0629 x25

Helen

Helen Fersing
Administrative Assistant

  • Administrative Assistant for LCFWRO

helen_fersing@fws.gov
(802) 872-0629 x 10

Katie Kain

Katie Kain
Fish and Wildlife Biologist

  • Partners for Fish and Wildlife Program
  • Private Lands Coordinator
  • Riparian Restoration Specialist

katherine_kain@fws.gov
(802) 872-0629 x 30

Madeline

Madeleine Lyttle
Fish Biologist

  • Fish Passage Coordinator for Vermont and New York
  • River Restoration Specialist
  • Project Manager

     

madeleine_lyttle@fws.gov
(802) 872-0629 x20

Jaime M

Jaime Masterson
Fish Biologist

  • Fish Passage for Partners for Fish and Wildlife Program
  • Fish Communities Supervisor
  • Fisheries Information System Coordinator

jaime_masterson@fws.gov
(802) 872-0629 x 14

Laurie R

Laurie Racine
Admimistrative Officer

  • Contract and Grant Administration
  • Budget and Finance

laurie_racine@fws.gov
(802) 872-0629 x11

Chris S

Chris Smith
Supervisory Fish and Wildlife Biologist

  • State Coordinator, Partners For Fish and Wildlife Program
  • LCFWRO Habitat Team Leader

chris_e_smith@fws.gov
(802) 872-0629 x20

Steve Smith

Stephen Smith
Fish Biologist

  • Liaison to NY State Dept.of Environmental Conservation
  • Sea Lamprey Control (Lampricide Treatment Supervisor)
  • Salmon and Lake Trout Assessment

stephen_j_smith@fws.gov
(802) 872-0629 x23

Nick S

Nicholas Staats
Fish Biologist

  • Liaison to Vermont Dept. of Fish & Wildlife
  • Sea Lamprey Control
  • Lake Champlain Forage Fish Assessment and Salmonid Restoration

nick.staats@state.vt.us
(802) 879-5679

Leah Szfranski

Leah Szafranski  
Monitoring Specialist

  • Intervale Liaison to Partners for Fish and Wildlife Program
  • Riparian Restoration Specialist
  • Restoration Project Monitoring

leah_szafranski@fws.gov
(802) 872-0629 x28

Dave T

Dave Tilton
Supervisory Fish and Wildlife Biologist

  • Western New England Complex Manager
  • LCFWRO Project Leader

dave_tilton@fws.gov
(802) 872-0629 x12

Brad

Bradley Young
Supervisory Fish Biologist

  • LCFWRO Sea lamprey Control Program Coordinator
  • Sea Lamprey Barriers
  • Lake Champlain Fisheries Technical Committee, Chair

bradley_young@fws.gov
(802) 872-0629 x19

OFFICE ORGANIZATIONAL CHART

Last updated: March 17, 2014
Lake Champlain Fish and Wildlife Resources Office
Western New England Complex
Northeast Region Fisheries Resources Home
Northeast Region Home


U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Home Page | Department of the Interior  | USA.gov  | About the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service  | Accessibility  | Privacy  | Notices  | Disclaimer  | FOIA