Media: We encourage you to use our online materials - see Index and the Newsroom in particular. Our staff are available to address follow-up questions or to arrange interviews.

Public: Check out our Frequently Asked Questions. If you still need to reach us, please use our online form.

Office of Public Affairs

Office: (703) 358-2220
Fax: (703) 358-1930
4401 N. Fairfax Drive, MS-330
Arlington, Virginia 20003

  • Gavin Shire - Chief, Office of Public Affairs
  • (Management; Daily Operations; Endangered Species Policy, Recovery and Consultation; Law Enforcement)
    Email: Gavin_Shire@fws.gov
  • Office: (703) 358-2649
  • Cell: (703) 346-9123
  • Backup: Claire Cassel, Laury Parramore
  • Laury Parramore - Senior Public Affairs Specialist
  • (Migratory Bird, Fisheries and Aquatic Conservation, Wildlife and Sport Fish and Restoration)
    Email: Laury_Parramore@fws.gov
    Office: (703) 358-2541
    Cell: (703) 589-6947
  • Claire Cassel - Public Affairs Specialist (International Conservation,
    Law Enforcement, CITES, Foreign Endangered Species, ES Listing)
  • Email: Claire_Cassel@fws.gov
  • Office: (703) 358-2357
  • Cell: (571) 426-5611
  • Backup: Gavin Shire
  • Vanessa Kauffman - Public Affairs Specialist (National Wildlife Refuge System, social media coordination)
    Email: Vanessa_Kauffman@fws.gov
    Office: (703) 358-2138
    Cell: (571) 319-6342
  • Matthew Trott - Public Affairs Specialist (Editorial Support, Web/Photo Content Development & Posting, Fish and Wildlife News, Speech Writing)
    Email: Matthew_Trott@fws.gov
    Office: (703) 358-2512 (email preferred)
  • Christina Meister - Junior Public Affairs Specialist (DTS Tracking, Climate Change, Supporting as assigned)
  • email: Christina_Meister@fws.gov
  • Office: (703) 358-2284

Regional Offices Contacts.

Click on a State below or select from the Region list Map of the United States with links to Communications contacts for each Region. Mountain-Prairie Region Southwest Region Midwest Region Northeast Region Headquarters Washington D.C. (Region 9) Southeast Region Southeast Region Southeast Region Pacific Region Alaska Region Pacific Region Pacific Region California and Nevada Region