U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service STUDENTS' EDUCATORS'
www.fws.gov
CONSERVATION LIBRARY TRAINING COURSES MAPS PICTURES VIDEO FAQ
title
birds
habitat
endangered species
fish
wildlife
plants
refuges
contacts & other links

Shorebird Sister School in Homer, Alaska

• Can You Help Me With My Homework or Research?: http://www.fws.gov/faq/resrch.html

•Classroom Earth - The Very Best in Environmental Education: http://www.classroomearth.org/

• Wildlife WEB CAMS !! http://www.newyorkwild.org/webcams/webcams.htm

• Educational Programs at the National Conservation Training Center: http://training.fws.gov/deo/

• Mark Trail comics: http://www.fws.gov/marktrail

• Albert the Squirrel's Kids Page:http://www.fws.gov/blackwater/kids.html


• Urban Bird Studies: http://www.birds.cornell.edu/celebration

• Health and Conservation - Kids Take Action!! http://www.nrdc.org/greensquad/intro/intro_1.asp

• A quick resource guide for teachers of the wild: http://www.hcn.org/issues/199/10393

• CyberSleuth Kids: http://cybersleuth-kids.com

• NASA - The Earth Science Educator: http://www.odysseyofthemind.com/nasa_resources.htm

• Students.gov: http://www.students.gov

• Free Federal Resources for Education Excellence: http://www.free.ed.gov/

• USGS - Educational Resources: http://education.usgs.gov

• Give Water a Hand: http://www.uwex.edu/erc/gwah

• The Corps Network - Service & Conservation Corps: http://www.corpsnetwork.org/

• The Student Conservation Association: http://www.thesca.org/

• YMCA Programs: http://www.ymca.net/programs/

• Wildlife Forever: www.wildlifeforever.org

• EPA - Adopt Your Watershed: http://www.epa.gov/adopt/resources

• North Carolina Zoo - Red Wolves of Alligator River: http://www.fieldtripearth.org/div_index.xml?id=2

• Adopt-A-Fish Program: http://fwp.mt.gov/education/angler/adoptAFish/

• Earthforce: http://fi.edu/earth/

• North American Association for Environmental Education: http://www.naaee.org

• National Consortium for Environmental Education and Training: http://eelink.net/pages/EE-Link+Introduction

• Second Nature: http://www.secondnature.org

• Reading and Writing Naturally: http://www.nefec.org/readnwrite/

• Access Excellence Activities Exchange: http://www.accessexcellence.com/AE/

• BLM - Environmental Education: http://www.blm.gov/education/LearningLandscapes/

• Amazing Environmental Web Directory: http://www.webdirectory.com

• Integrated Bird Conservation in the U.S.: http://www.nabci-us.org/main2.html

• Additional Bird Conservation Links - SSSP: http://www.fws.gov/sssp/

• Virtual Birder: http://www.virtualbirder.com

• Rethink Your Lawn: http://www.audubon.org/bird/at_home/rethink_lawn.html

• Ducks Unlimited Educators: http://www.greenwing.org/dueducator/lesson_plans.html

• Citizen's Science: http://www.birds.cornell.edu/netcommunity/Page.aspx?pid=708

• Project FeederWatch: http://birds.cornell.edu/pfw/

• Keep Your Cats Indoors: http://www.abcbirds.org/abcprograms/policy/cats/index.html

Last updated: July 22, 2010