J.N. "Ding" Darling NWR
Southeast Region
Map of the Southeast Region Map of Kentucky Map of the Caribbean and Navassa Map of North Carolina Map of Tennessee Map of South Carolina Map of Arkansas Map of Louisiana Map of Mississippi Map of Alabama Map of Georgia Map of Florida

Staff

Ding Darling Staff

Refuge Manager
Paul Tritaik (Paul_Tritaik@fws.gov)

Deputy Refuge Manager
Joyce Palmer (Joyce_Palmer@fws.gov)

Lead Refuge Ranger
Toni Westland (Toni_Westland@fws.gov)

Law Enforcement Officer
Jim Mathisen (James_Mathisen@fws.gov)

Law Enforcement Officer
David Moore (David_Moore@fws.gov)

Administrative Officer
Verna Cooper (Verna_Cooper@fws.gov)

Administrative Support Assistant
Ivette Gonzalez (Ivette_Gonzalez@fws.gov)

Administrative Support Assistant
Traci Gordon (Traci_Gordon@fws.gov)

Wildlife Biologist
Tara Wertz (Tara_Wertz@fws.gov)

Region 4 Invasive Species Strike Team Leader
Bill Thomas (William_G_Thomas@fws.gov)

Region 4 Invasive Species Strike Team Assistant
Vacant

Lead Forestry Technician
Paul Ryan (Paul_Ryan@fws.gov)

Comprehensive Everglades Restoration Project Biologist
Vacant

Realty Specialist
Susan Trokey (Susan_Trokey@fws.gov)

Refuge Ranger/Volunteer Coordinator
Jeff Combs (Jeffrey_Combs@fws.gov)

Refuge Ranger/Education Coordinator
Becky Wolff (Rebecca_Wolff@fws.gov)

Refuge Ranger/Career Seasonal
Vacant

Equipment Operator
Willie Colon-Rios (Willie_ColonRios@fws.gov)

Motorboat Operator Certification Course Coordinator
Richard Blackburn (Richard_Blackburn@fws.gov)

Facilities Operation Specialist
Christopher Hotaling (Christopher_Hotaling@fws.gov)

 

The refuge is continually looking for an outgoing, self motivated individual to participate in its Environmental Education and Biology Internships. Contact Rebecca_Wolff@fws.gov for education internships and Tara_Wertz@fws.gov for Biology internships. Biology internship applications are accepted March and September.

 

Last updated: November 9, 2011