Chesapeake Bay Field Office
Northeast Region

Contact Us
(For frequently asked questions about wildlife, birds and nests, visit our FAQ page.)

Chesapeake Bay Field Office
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
177 Admiral Cochrane Drive
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-573-4599
Fax: 410-266-9127

Genevieve LaRouche
Field Supervisor
410-573-4573
Genevieve_LaRouche@fws.gov

Rich Starr
Habitat Restoration Division
410-573-4583

rich_starr@fws.gov

Julie Slacum
Strategic Habitat Division
410-573-4595

julie_thompson@fws.gov

Dan Murphy
Habitat Conservation Division
410-573-4521
dan_murphy@fws.gov

Crystal Lawrence-Greenwell
Administrative Officer
410-573-4568
crystal_greenwell@fws.gov

Bev Givens
Budget Analyst
410-573-4572
bev_givens@fws.gov

Issue/Topic Phone Number
Email Address
Contact

Anacostia River
   Fred Pinkney

410-573-4544

fred_pinkney@fws.gov

Bald Eagle
   Craig Koppie 410-573-4534 craig_koppie@fws.gov
Clean Water Act - wetland impacts
   Chris Guy 410-573-4529 chris_guy@fws.gov
Clean Water Act - water quality
   Chris Guy 410-573-4529 chris_guy@fws.gov
Coastal habitat
   Dan Murphy 410-573-4521 dan_murphy@fws.gov
Chesapeake Bay Program

   Mike Slattery
  Jennifer Greiner
   Liaisons to Chesapeake Bay Program

410-260-2487
410-267-5783
michael_slattery@fws.gov
jennifer_greiner@fws.gov
Contaminants
   Sherry Krest 410-573-4525 sherry_krest@fws.gov
Dredging
   Chris Guy 410-573-4529 chris_guy@fws.gov
Ecosystem restoration
   Richard Mason
410-573-4584
rich_mason@fws.gov
   Richard Starr
410-573-4583
rich_starr@fws.gov
Endangered species
   Amphipods Andy Moser 410-573-4537 andy_moser@fws.gov
   Bats Cherry Keller 410-573-4532 cherry_keller@fws.gov
   Bog turtles Julie Slacum 410-573-4595 julie_thompson@fws.gov
   Delmarva fox squirrel Cherry Keller 410-573-4532 cherry_keller@fws.gov
   Proj. Review/Sec.7 List
   Requests
Trevor Clark 410-573-4527 trevor_clark@fws.gov
   Tiger beetles Andy Moser 410-573-4537 andy_moser@fws.gov
Falcons
   Craig Koppie 410-573-4534 craig_koppie@fws.gov
Fish deformities
   Fred Pinkney 410-573-4544 fred_pinkney@fws.gov
Fish passage
   Richard Starr
410-573-4583
rich_starr@fws.gov
   Sandy Davis 410-573-4576
sandra_davis@fws.gov
Frog deformities
   Sherry Krest 410-573-4525 sherry_krest@fws.gov
    Fred Pinkney 410-573-4544 fred_pinkney@fws.gov
Geographic Information Systems
   Leslie Gerlich 410-573-4587 leslie_gerlich@fws.gov
Habitat restoration - general
   Mark Secrist 410-573-4551 mark_secrist@fws.gov
   Rich Mason 410-573-4584 rich_mason@fws.gov
   Richard Starr
410-573-4583
rich_starr@fws.gov
Habitat restoration - streams
    Rich Starr 410-573-4583 rich_starr@fws.gov
    Mark Secrist 410-573-4551 mark_secrist@fws.gov
Hawks
   Craig Koppie 410-573-4534 craig_koppie@fws.gov
Highways
   Ray Li 410-573-4522 ray_li@fws.gov
   Devin Ray 410-573-4531 devin_ray@fws.gov
Hydropower/FERC issues
   Dave Sutherland 410-573-4535 david_sutherland@fws.gov
Invasive species
   Bill Schultz 410-573-4586 bill_schultz@fws.gov
Island restoration
   Pete McGowan
410-573-4523
peter_c_mcgowan@fws.gov
Land Acquisition
    Dan Murphy 410-573-4521 dan_murphy@fws.gov
Migratory birds - song birds
   Rich Mason 410-573-4584 rich_mason@fws.gov
Migratory birds - raptors
   Craig Koppie 410-573-4534 craig_koppie@fws.gov
Migratory birds - waterfowl
   Dan Murphy 410-573-4521 dan_murphy@fws.gov
   Pete McGowan
410-573-4523
peter_c_mcgowan@fws.gov
Military Base Natural Resource Management
   Craig Koppie 410-573-4534 craig_koppie@fws.gov
   Chris Guy 410-573-4529 chris_guy@fws.gov
Native Plant Guide
   Kathy Reshetiloff 410-573-4582 kathryn_reshetiloff@fws.gov
Nutria
   Robert Colona 443-521-3023 robert_colona@fws.gov
Oil/gas spills
   Pete McGowan 410-573-4523 peter_c_mcgowan@fws.gov
Osprey
   Craig Koppie 410-573-4534 craig_koppie@fws.gov
Private Lands Restoration
   Brian Jennings 410-573-4552 brian_jennings@fws.gov
   Rich Mason 410-573-4584 rich_mason@fws.gov
Pesticides
   Pete McGowan 410-573-4523 peter_c_mcgowan@fws.gov
Phragmites
   Bill Schultz 410-573-4586 bill_schultz@fws.gov
   Robbie Callahan 410-573-4524 carl_callahan@fws.gov
Pollution
   Sherry Krest 410-573-4525 sherry_krest@fws.gov
Raptor management (hawks, falcons, etc.)
   Craig Koppie 410-573-4534 craig_koppie@fws.gov
Schoolyard Habitats program
   Karen Kelly Mullin 410-573-4549 habitatkelly@yahoo.com
   Rich Mason 410-573-4584 rich_mason@fws.gov
Shooting range issues
   Sherry Krest 410-573-4525 sherry_krest@fws.gov
Stream restoration
   Rich Starr 410-573-4583 rich_starr@fws.gov
    Mark Secrist 410-573-4551 mark_secrist@fws.gov
Submerged aquatic vegetation
   Dan Murphy 410-573-4521 dan_murphy@fws.gov
   Pete McGowan
410-573-4523
peter_c_mcgowan@fws.gov
Superfund/Brownfields
   Sherry Krest 410-573-4525 sherry_krest@fws.gov
Water quality
   Chris Guy 410-573-4529 chris_guy@fws.gov
Watershed Restoration
    Rich Starr
410-573-4583 rich_starr@fws.gov
    Mark Secrist 410-573-4551 mark_secrist@fws.gov
Wetlands - restoration
   Brian Jennings
   Rich Mason
410-573-4552
410-573-4584
brian_jennings@fws.gov
rich_mason@fws.gov
Wetlands - regulations/permits
   Chris Guy 410-573-4529 chris_guy@fws.gov
Web Manager/Graphics
   Ebony Davis 410-573-4572 ebony_davis@fws.gov
Wind Power
   Julie Slacum 410-573-4595 julie_thompson@fws.gov
Writer/Editor
   Kathy Reshetiloff 410-573-4582 kathryn_reshetiloff@fws.gov
Last updated: December 1, 2014