As you have already read on the Division's homepage, our purpose in life is to support habitat conservation partnerships. We do that by administering the North American Wetlands Conservation Act and Neotropical Migratory Bird Conservation Act grants programs, by serving as staff to the North American Waterfowl Management Plan Committee and the North American Bird Conservation Initiative U.S. Committee, and by administering the Federal Duck Stamp program.

Our office is staffed by grant proposal coordinators, grant administrators, database managers, outreach specialists, assessment biologists, bird plan liaisons, and administrative and management staffs. We would like to introduce ourselves to you through the links below. Let us know how we can help you.

Please contact the webmaster if you are having problems with the site.

Physical address: 4501 N. Fairfax Drive, Fourth Floor, Arlington, VA 22203
Mailing address: 4401 N. Fairfax Drive, MS-ARLSQ 4075, Arlington, VA 22203
Telephone: (703) 358-1784;  fax (703) 358-2282

Office of the Chief
Cyndi Perry Division Chief (703) 358-2432 Rm. 4076 Cyndi_Perry@fws.gov
Michael Kreger Deputy Chief (703) 358-2489 Rm. 4074 Michael_Kreger@fws.gov
Business Operations Branch
Michael Kreger Branch Chief (703) 358-2489 Rm. 4074 Michael_Kreger@fws.gov
Brima Battle Publications and web design, website manager (703) 358-1923 Rm. 4070 Brima_Battle@fws.gov
Cheryl Hart Contracts, personnel actions, credit cards, purchase orders, budget reconciliations (703) 358-2006 Rm. 4086 Cheryl_Hart@fws.gov
Colleen Holland Budget and finance manager (703) 358-2180 Rm. 4069 Colleen_Holland@fws.gov
Rachel Levin NAWMP, JV, Duck Stamp outreach and communication, social media, Jr. Duck Stamp coordinator (703) 358-2405 Rm. 4080 Rachel_Levin@fws.gov
Catherine Nguyen Pathways student: Assistant to Colleen Holland and rest of Division as needed. (703) 358-2187 Rm. 4069 Catherine_Nguyen@fws.gov
Rachel Penrod NAWCA, NMBCA outreach and communication, social media (703) 358-1894 Rm. 4053 Rachel_Penrod@fws.gov
Yvette Rembert Travel authorizations and vouchers for invitational travelers, DTS, orders supplies, clerical duties (703) 358-1775 Rm. 4075 Yvette_Rembert@fws.gov
Celisa Riley Budget and finance support, FBMS (703) 358-2274 Rm. 4061 Celisa_Riley@fws.gov
Grants Branch
Leakhena Au Branch Chief (703) 358-1784 Rm. 4073 Leakhena_Au@fws.gov
Lacy Alison NAWCA Small Grants co-coordinator and administrator (703) 358-2552 Rm. 4068 Lacy_Alison@fws.gov
Vacant NAWCA Canada coordinator, US Standard Grants administrator (703) 358-2463 Rm. 4054  
David Buie US Standard Grants proposal coordinator, USFWSrepresentative on the NAWCA Council staff MW: (410) 766-1316 TF:(301) 497-5870
Th:(703) 358-
Rm. 4053, 1 David_Buie@fws.gov
Guy Foulks NMBCA coordinator and grants administrator, NAWCA policy (703) 358-1944 Rm. 4062 Guy_Foulks@fws.gov
Andrea Grosse NMBCA assistant coordinator, NAWCA grants administrator (703) 358-2472 Rm. 4053 Andrea_Grosse@fws.gov
Cheryl Leonard Performance reporting, database queries, NAWCA US Standard Grant closeouts (703) 358-1725 Rm. 4068 Cheryl_Leonard@fws.gov
Rodecia McKnight NAWCA Small Grants co-coordinator and administrator (703) 358-2463 Rm. 4061 Rodecia_McKnight@fws.gov
Ellen Murphy NAWCA Mexico coordinator (703) 358-1937 Rm. 4067 Ellen_Murphy@fws.gov
Sunny Ng SCEP Student: GIS, MBP climate change assistant (703) 358-2017 Rm. 4054 Sunny_Ng@fws.gov
Vacant  NAWCA and NMBCA program support      
Christina Ryder U.S. Standard Grants administrator, GIS (703) 358-1848 Rm. 4051 Christina-Rachelle_Ryder@fws.gov
Anna-Marie York U.S. Standard Grants administrator, FOIA  lead, Grants newsletter editor (703) 358-1881 Rm. 4051 Anna-Marie_York@fws.gov
Science and Planning Branch
David Gordon Branch Chief (703) 358-2025 Rm. 4079 David_Gordon@fws.gov
Roxanne Bogart (part time) All-Birds Bulletin, NABCI, JV communication, other science projects (413) 253-8582 2 Roxanne_Bogart@fws.gov
Jorge Coppen NAWMP, NSST coordinator (301) 497-5792 1 Jorge_Coppen@fws.gov
Ken Kriese JV coordination, other science projects (703) 358-1888 Rm. 4080 Ken_Kriese@fws.gov
Vivian Reid Assistant to Chief, Duck Stamp Program (703) 358-1804 Rm. 4075 Vivian_Reid@fws.gov
Laurie Shaffer Chief, Duck Stamp Program (703) 358-2002 Rm. 4077 Laurie_Shaffer@fws.gov

1 David Buie and Jorge Coppen, USFWS, Patuxent Wildlife Research Center, 11510 American Holly Dr., Laurel, MD 20708

2 Roxanne Bogart, Migratory Bird Program, USFWS, 300 Westgate Center Dr., Hadley, MA 01035-9587

Last updated: October 12, 2012