As you have already read on the Division's homepage, our purpose in life is to support habitat conservation partnerships. We do that by administering the North American Wetlands Conservation Act and Neotropical Migratory Bird Conservation Act grants programs, by serving as staff to the North American Waterfowl Management Plan Committee and the North American Bird Conservation Initiative U.S. Committee, and by administering the Federal Duck Stamp program.

Our office is staffed by grant proposal coordinators, grant administrators, database managers, outreach specialists, assessment biologists, bird plan liaisons, and administrative and management staffs. We would like to introduce ourselves to you through the links below. Let us know how we can help you.

Please contact the webmaster if you are having problems with the site.

Address: 5275 Leesburg Pike, MS-MB, Falls Church, VA 22041-3803
Telephone: (703) 358-1784;  fax (703) 358-2282

Office of the Chief
Cyndi Perry Division Chief (703) 358-2432 3W093 Cyndi_Perry@fws.gov
Michael Kreger Deputy Chief (703) 358-2489 3W097 Michael_Kreger@fws.gov
Business Operations Branch
Michael Kreger Branch Chief (703) 358-2489 3W097 Michael_Kreger@fws.gov
Brima Battle Publications and web design, website manager (703) 358-1923 3W308 Brima_Battle@fws.gov
Nina Bowden Travel authorizations and vouchers for invitational travelers, DTS, orders supplies, clerical duties (703) 358-1775 3W084A Ninamiya_Bowden@fws.gov
Colleen Holland Budget and finance manager (703) 358-2180 3W102B Colleen_Holland@fws.gov
Rachel Levin NAWMP, JV, Duck Stamp outreach and communication, social media, Jr. Duck Stamp coordinator (703) 358-2405 3W086A Rachel_Levin@fws.gov
Rachel Penrod (part time) NAWCA, NMBCA outreach and communication, social media (703) 358-1894 1 Rachel_Penrod@fws.gov
Celisa Riley Budget and finance support, FBMS (703) 358-2274 3W100C Celisa_Riley@fws.gov
Vacant Program support specialist      
Vacant Pathways student: outreach and communication      
Vacant Pathways student: outreach and communication      
Grants Branch
Leakhena Au Branch Chief (703) 358-2463 3W077 Leakhena_Au@fws.gov
Lacy Alison NAWCA Small and Standard Grants administrator (703) 358-2552 3W092B Lacy_Alison@fws.gov
David Buie US Standard Grants proposal coordinator, USFWS representative on the NAWCA Council staff MW: (410) 766-1316 TF:(301) 497-5870
3W098A, 2 David_Buie@fws.gov
Guy Foulks NMBCA coordinator and grants administrator, NAWCA policy (703) 358-1944 3W092C Guy_B_Foulks@fws.gov
Andrea Grosse NMBCA assistant coordinator, NAWCA and NMBCA grants administrator (703) 358-2472 3W094C Andrea_Grosse@fws.gov
Vacant Performance reporting, database queries, closeouts, NAWCA small grants      
Rodecia McKnight NAWCA Small Grants coordinator and administrator (703) 358-2463 3W096C Rodecia_McKnight@fws.gov
Ellen Murphy NAWCA Mexico coordinator (703) 358-1937 3W098C Ellen_Murphy@fws.gov
Meenakshi Nagendran US Standard Grants administrator (703) 358-2315 3W096B Meenakshi_Nagendran@fws.gov
Christina Ryder NAWCA Canada coordinator, U.S. Standard Grants administrator (703) 358-1848 3W090C Christina_Ryder@fws.gov
Stacy Sanchez NAWCA and NMBCA program support (703) 358-2017 3W094A Stacy_Sanchez@fws.gov
Rachel Sullivan GIS/data steward (703) 358-2621 3W090B Rachel_Sullivan@fws.gov
Vacant U.S. Standard Grants administrator, FOIA lead, Grants newsletter editor      
Science and Planning Branch
David Gordon Branch Chief (703) 358-2025 3W075 David_Gordon@fws.gov
Roxanne Bogart (part time) All-Birds Bulletin, NABCI, JV communication, other science projects (413) 253-8582 3 Roxanne_Bogart@fws.gov
Jorge Coppen NAWMP, NSST coordinator (301) 497-5792 2 Jorge_Coppen@fws.gov
Suzanne Fellows Program coordinator, Duck Stamp Program (703) 358-2145 3W078A Suzanne_Fellows@fws.gov
Ken Kriese JV coordination, other science projects (703) 358-1888 3W082B Ken_Kriese@fws.gov
Laurie Shaffer Chief, Duck Stamp Program (703) 358-2002 3W079 Laurie_Shaffer@fws.gov
Vacant Assistant to Chief, Duck Stamp Program      

1 Rachel Penrod, 13301 Vennetta Way, Windermere FL 34786

2 David Buie and Jorge Coppen, USFWS, Patuxent Wildlife Research Center, 11510 American Holly Dr., Laurel, MD 20708

3 Roxanne Bogart, Migratory Bird Program, USFWS, 300 Westgate Center Dr., Hadley, MA 01035-9587

Last updated: August 12, 2014