Alligator Gar
(Atractosteus spatula)

Alligator Gar Contacts

Home / Conservation Status / Range & Status Maps / Current Research
Life History & Ecology / Identification / Photos / Bibliography / Contacts

Alligator Gar Technical Committee Website

 

Alabama

  • Dave Armstrong
    30571 Five Rivers Blvd.
    Spanish Fort, AL 36527
    Phone ... (251) 626-5153
    Fax ... (251) 621-1489
    david.armstrong@dcnr.alabama.gov

Arkansas

  • Lee Holt
    Fisheries Management Biologist
    Arkansas Game and Fish Commission
    1201 Highway 49 N
    Brinkley, AR 72021
    870-734-4581 (phone)
    870-735-4585 (fax)
    rlholt@agfc.state.ar.us

  • Lindsey Lewis
    US Fish & Wildlife Service
    Arkansas Field Office
    110 South Amity Rd., Suite 300
    Conway, Arkansas 72032
    (501) 513-4489 - voice
    (501) 513-4480 - fax
    Lindsey_Lewis@fws.gov

Florida

  • Fred Cross
    3911 Highway 2321
    Panama City, FL 32409-1658
    (850) 265-3676 or (850) 488-9542
    fred.cross@fwc.state.fl.us

  • John R. Knight
    Fish and Wildlife Biological Scientist
    Florida FWCC- Fish and Wildlife Research Institute
    8384 Fish Hatchery Rd.
    Holt, Florida 32564
    Office: 850.957.6177
    john.knight@myfwc.com

Illinois

  • Trent Thomas
    Illinois Department of Natural Resources
    301 S. Date Street
    Gibson City, IL 60936
    (217) 784-4730
    trent.thomas@illinois.gov

Indiana

  • Brant E. Fisher
    Nongame Aquatic Biologist
    Atterbury Fish & Wildlife Area
    7970 South Rowe Street
    PO Box 3000
    Edinburgh, Indiana 46124-3000
    phone: 812-526-5816
    fax: 812-526-2892
    BFisher@dnr.IN.gov

Kentucky

  • Ryan Oster
    Program Coordinator - Fisheries Division
    Kentucky Dept. Fish & Wildlife Resources
    1 Sportsman's Lane
    Frankfort, KY. 40601
    (502) 564-7109 ext. 4461
    ryan.oster@ky.gov

Louisiana

  • Eric Shanks
    Lake Charles
    1213 Lakeshore Drive
    Lake Charles, LA 70601
    Phone (337) 491-2578
    Fax (337) 491-2009
    eshanks@wlf.louisiana.gov

  • Dr. Allyse Ferrara
    223 Gouaux Hall
    Phone: 985.448.4736
    allyse.ferrara@nicholls.edu

  • Glenn C. Constant, Project Leader
    237 Parker Coliseum, LSU
    Baton Rouge, LA 70803
    (225) 578-4243
    Fax: (225) 578-4210
    Glenn_Constant@fws.gov

Mississippi

  • Dennis Riecke
    Mississippi Dept. of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks
    1505 Eastover Dr.
    Jackson, MS 39211
    601-432-2207
    dennisr@mdwfp.state.ms.us

  • Tom Holman
    Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks
    1505 Eastover Drive
    Jackson, MS 39211-6374
    601-432-2209
    tomh@mdwfp.state.ms.us

  • Ricky Campbell
    Private John Allen NFH
    Tupelo, MS 18802
    662-842-1341
    Richard_Campbell@fws.gov

  • Brian Kreiser
    Dept. of Biological Sciences
    Unv. Southern Mississippi
    P.O. Box 5018
    Hattiesburg, MS 39406
    601-266-6556
    brian.kreiser@usm.edu

Missouri

  • Christopher Kennedy
    Missouri Dept. of Conservation
    2302 Cape County Park Dr.
    Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
    573-290-5730
    Chris.Kennedy@mdc.mo.gov

Ohio

  • Scott Hale
    Inland Fisheries Program Administrator
    ODNR, Division of Wildlife
    2045 Morse Road, Building G-3
    Columbus, OH 43229-6693
    Phone: 614.265.6554
    Fax: 614.262.1143
    scott.hale@dnr.state.oh.us

Oklahoma

  • Jeff Boxrucker
    Assistant Chief Fisheries
    Oklahoma Department of Wildlife Conservation
    P.O. Box 53465
    Oklahoma City, OK 73153
    (V) 405-521-4606
    (C) 405-990-9751
    jboxrucker@odwc.state.ok.us

Tennessee

  • George Scholten
    Reservoir Fisheries Coordinator
    Tennessee Wildlife Resource Agency
    P.O. Box 40747
    Nashville, TN 37204
    PHONE (615) 781-6574
    FAX (615) 781-6667
    George.Scholten@state.tn.us

Texas

  • Dave Buckmeier
    Fisheries Research Biologist
    TPWD, HOH Fisheries Science Center
    5103 Junction Hwy.
    Mountain Home, TX 78058
    (830) 866-3356 ext. 219
    David.Buckmeier@tpwd.state.tx.us

 

Arkansas Field Office
110 S. Amity Road
Suite 300
Conway, AR 72032

501/513 4470 (v)
501/513 4480 (f)

FWS Southeast Region
FWS Home Page Welcome Page Office Information Projects & Programs Links to Useful Information Contact Us