USFWS
Alaska Region
Conserving the Nature of America   

Volunteers Opportunities Banner

Most field work volunteer positions are available between May and September. Please check this site between November and March for summer position announcements.

Office
Location
Contact
Description
Anchorage
Verena Gill
(907) 786-3584
Verena_Gill@fws.gov

Homer

Merry Maxwell
907-226-4629
merry_maxwell@fws.gov


Kanuti
Christopher Harwood
(907) 455-1836
christopher_harwood@fws.gov

Volunteer - Biological Studies

We are looking for a volunteer to assist with several biological field studies on Kanuti National Wildlife Refuge in north-central Alaska. The studies are wide-ranging, and include breeding landbird surveys, phenology studies of locally common plants, and camera-trap studies of mammals. Flyer

Continuous fieldwork will run ideally from approximately April 15 through July 15, 2014.

Kodiak

Lisa Hupp 
907-487-0285
lisa_hupp@fws.gov

 

 

Kay Odle-Moore
(907)-883-9404
Kay_Odle-Moore@fws.gov
 
Dillingham
Michael Swaim
(907) 842-8414
michael_swaim@fws.gov
 
Friends of Alaska National Wildlife Refuges

Some remote
Some urban

Betty Siegel
(907) 235-1598
betty.siegle@alaska.net
 
     * NWR - National Wildlife Refuge
     *Remote - The majority of the position will take place from a remote field camp.
 

Last Updated: January 16, 2014
Volunteers Home