Abernathy Fish Technology Center
Pacific Region
 

Abernathy FTC Staff

AFTC entrance sign in winter. USFWS Photo The Center's address is:

U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
Abernathy Fish Technology Center
1440 Abernathy Creek Rd.
Longview, WA, 98632

All Center staff can be reached

by calling: (360)425-6072
or via FAX at (360)636-1855.

Our hours of operation are 8:30 am to 4:00 pm (Pacific Time).

We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Judy Gordon, Director
Patty Crandell, Deputy Director

Staff Directory
  Phone Ext. E-mail
Administration
Judy Gordon, Center Director 350 judith_gordon@fws.gov
Patty Crandell, Deputy Center Director 312 patricia_crandell@fws.gov
Vince Bocci, Administrative Officer 301 vince_bocci@fws.gov
Toni Scholder, Administrative Assistant 300 toni_scholder@fws.gov
Mark Hack, Information Technology Specialist 304 mark_hack@fws.gov
John Holmes, Fish Biologist (Culture) 320 john_holmes@fws.gov
 
Applied Research Program in Nutrition
Ann Gannam, Program Head & Regional Nutritionist 315 ann_gannam@fws.gov
Ron Twibell, Fish Nutritionist & Lab Manager 307 ronald_twibell@fws.gov
James Barron, Biologist 347 james_barron@fws.gov
 
Applied Research Program in Ecological Physiology
Vacant, Program Head & Regional Ecological Physiologist 322 christopher_taylor@fws.gov
Kyle Hanson, Fish Physiologist & Lab Manager 319 kyle_hanson@fws.gov
Kurt Steinke, Electronics Engineer 330 kurt_steinke@fws.gov
Will Simpson, Fish Biologist 346 william_simpson@fws.gov
Ben Kennedy, Fish Biologist (PIT Tagging) 327 benjamen_kennedy@fws.gov
Richard Glenn, Microbiologist 326 richard_glenn@fws.gov
 
Applied Research Program in Conservation Genetics
Vacant, Program Head & Regional Geneticist 339  
Christian Smith, Conservation Genetictst& Lab Manager 337 christian_smith@fws.gov
Pat DeHaan, Conservation Geneticist 331 patrick_dehaan@fws.gov
Matt Smith - Geneticist 352 matt_smith@fws.gov
Jennifer Von Bargen - Lab Geneticist 348 jennifer_vonbargen@fws.gov
Brice Adams, Biological Technician (Genetics) 343 brice_adams@fws.gov
 
Applied Research Program in Modeling and Management Decision Support
Doug Peterson, Senior Scientist
302
doug_peterson@fws.gov
 
Facilities Operations
Scott Gronbach, Facility Operations Specialist
351
scott_gronbach@fws.gov
Jim Lowell, Maintenance Worker
305
james_lowell@fws.gov
Jeff Poole, Water Treatment Plant Operator
354
jeff_poole@fws.gov
 

Last updated: July 29, 2014
Abernathy Fish Technology Center
Pacific Region Fisheries Resources Home
Pacific Region Home


U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Home Page | Department of the Interior  | USA.gov  | About the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service  | Accessibility  | Privacy  | Notices  | Disclaimer  | FOIA