Science Excellence



USFWS Science Committee Members


Chair: Paul Souza
Assistant Director for Science Applications
paul_souza@fws.gov

Deputy Chair: Dave Scott
Scientific Integrity Officer
david_scott@fws.gov

Mark Chase
Chief, Natural Resource Program Center
mark_chase@fws.gov

Megan Cook
Science Coordination Specialist, Science Applications Program
megan_cook@fws.gov

Craig Czarnecki
Assistant Regional Director for Science Applications, Region 3
craig_czarnecki@fws.gov

Ed Espinoza, PhD
Deputy Director, National Fish and Wildlife Forensic Laboratory
ed_espinoza@fws.gov

Mike Millard, PhD
Director, Northeast Fishery Center
mike_millard@fws.gov

Richard Minnis, PhD
Science Training Coordinator, National Conservation Training Center
richard_minnis@fws.gov

Joel Reynolds, PhD
Science Coordinator, Western Alaska Landscape Conservation Cooperative
joel_reynolds@fws.gov

Emily Silverman, PhD
Statistician, Population & Habitat Assessment Branch, Division of Migratory Bird Management
emily_silverman@fws.gov

John K. Wenburg, PhD
Director, Conservation Genetics Laboratory, Region 7
john_wenburg@fws.gov

Directorate Oversight Council Members

Paul Souza
Assistant Director for Science Applications

Benjamin Tuggle, PhD
Regional Director, Region 2

Jim Willis
Deputy Director, National Conservation Training Center

Last updated: January 21, 2016

Please send comments, suggestions and questions for this Web site to: Megan Cook at megan_cook@fws.gov

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Home Page | Department of the Interior  | USA.gov  | About the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service  | Accessibility  | Privacy  | Notices  | Disclaimer  | FOIA