Connecticut River Coordinator's Office
Northeast Region
 
Photo of the Westfield River in Massachusetts - Photo credit:  U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Photo of the Westfield River in Massachusetts. Credit: USFWS

Connecticut River Basin Congressional Contacts

This is a list of the Connecticut River basin’s legislators. They are the key decision makers in the watershed when it comes to federal laws and other issues related to the natural aquatic resources in the Connecticut River basin. (Click for relay service phone numbers)

Vermont

Senator Patrick Leahy

Phone: 802-229-0569; Fax: 802-229-1915
P.O. Box 933, Federal Building
Montpelier, VT 05601
Bob Paquin Email: Robert_Paquin@Leahy.senate.gov

Phone: 202-224-4242 Fax: 202-224-3479
433 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Brian Baenig Email: Brian_Baenig@Leahy.senate.gov
Email: senator_leahy@leahy.senate.gov

Senator Bernard Sanders

Phone: 802-862-0697; Fax: 802-860-6370
One Church Street, 2nd Floor
Burlington, VT 05401
Ethan Ready Email: Ethan_Ready@Sanders.senate.gov

Phone: 202-224-5141 Fax: 202-228-0776
332 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Jess Maher Email: Jessica_Maher@Sanders.senate.gov

Representative Peter Welch

Phone: 888-605-7270; Fax: 802-652-2497
30 Main Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Patricia Coates Email: patricia.coates@mail.house.gov

Phone: 202-225-4115 Fax: 202-225-6790
1404 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-4501


Massachusetts

Senator Edward Kennedy

Phone: 617-565-3170
2400 JFK Federal Building
Boston, MA 02203
Julie Ryder Email: Julie_Ryder@kennedy.senate.gov

Phone: 202-224-4543; Fax: 202-224-2417
317 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Ron Carlton Email: Ron_Carlton@help.senate.gov
Email: senator@kennedy.senate.gov

Senator John F. Kerry

Phone: 413-785-4610; Fax: 413-736-1049
Springfield Federal Building
1550 Main Street, Suite 304
Springfield, MA 01101
Steven Meunier Email: Steven_Meunier@kerry.senate.gov

Phone: 617-565-8519; Fax: 617-248-3870
One Bowdoin Square, 10th Floor
Boston, MA 02214
Kate Anderson Email: Kate_Anderson@kerry.senate.gov

Phone: 202-224-2742; Fax: 202-224-8525
304 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Kathleen Frangione Email: Kathleen_Frangione@kerry.senate.gov
Email: john_kerry@kerry.senate.gov

Representative John W. Olver

Phone: 413-532-7010; Fax: 413-532-6543
57 Suffolk Street, Suite 310
Holyoke, MA 01040
Natalie Blais Email: Natalie.Blais@mail.house.gov

Phone: 202-225-5335; Fax: 202-226-1224
1111 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-2101
Blair Anderson Email: Blair.Anderson@mail.house.gov

Representative Richard E. Neal

Phone: 413-785-0325
1550 Main Street
Springfield, MA 01103
Kevin Kennedy Email: Kevin.Kennedy@mail.house.gov

Phone: 202-225-5601; Fax: 202-225-8112
2208 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-2102
Dan Houton Email: Dan.Houton@mail.house.gov

Representative James P. McGovern (North Attleboro NFH)

Phone: 508-431-8025
1 Park Street
Attleboro, MA 02703
Lisa Nelson Email: Lisa.Nelson@Mail.House.Gov

Phone: 202-225-6101 Fax: 202-225-5759
438 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-2103
Jay Lucey Email: Jay.Lucey@mail.house.gov


New Hampshire

Senator John E. Sununu

Phone: 603-647-7500; Fax: 603-647-9352
1589 Elm Street, Suite 3
Manchester, NH 03101
Sheridan Brown Email: Sheridan.Brown@sununu.senate.gov

Phone: 202-224-2841; Fax: 202-228-4131
393 Russell Building
Washington, DC 20510
Adam Heccevaria Email: Adam.Heccevaria@sununu.senate.gov

Senator Judd Gregg

Phone: 603-225-7115; Fax: 603-224-0198
125 North Main Street
Concord, NH 03301
Matt Leahy Email: Matt_Leahy@gregg.senate.gov

Phone: 202-224-3324; Fax: 202-224-4952
393 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Vanessa Green Email: Vanessa_Green@Gregg.senate.gov
Email: mailbox@gregg.senate.gov

Representative Paul Hodes

Phone: 603-223-9814; Fax: 603-223-9819
18 North Main Street, Suite 400
Concord, NH 03301

Phone: 202-225-5206 Fax: 202-225-2946
506 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-2902
John Agan Email: John.agan@mail.house.gov


Connecticut

Senator Christopher J. Dodd

Phone: 860-258-6940; Fax: 860-258-6958
30 Lewis Street, Suite 101
Hartford, CT 06103
Barbara McCredie Email: Barbara.Mccredie@dodd.senate.gov

Phone: 202-224-2823; Fax: 202-224-1083
448 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
David Kronig Email: David_Kronig@dodd.senate.gov

Senator Joseph I. Lieberman

Phone: 860-549-8463 Fax: 860-549-8478
One Constitution Plaza, 7th Floor
Hartford, CT 06103
Krystn Ledoux Email: Krystn_Ledoux@lieberman.senate.gov

Phone: 202-224-4041; Fax: 202-224-9750
706 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Ellen Cohen Email: Ellen_Cohen@lieberman.senate.gov
Email: senator_lieberman@lieberman.senate.gov

Representative John B. Larson

Phone: 860-278-8888
221 Main Street, 2nd Floor
Hartford, CT 06106
Lisa Perrone Email: Lisa.Perrone@mail.house.gov

Phone: 202-225-2265; Fax: 202-225-1031
1005 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-0701
Temporary – Amy O’Donnell

Representative Christopher S. Murphy

Phone: 860-223-8412; Fax: 860-827-9009
1 Grove Street, Suite 225
New Britain, CT 06053
Joanne Cannon Email: Joanne.Cannon@mail.house.gov

Phone: 202-225-4476 Fax: 202-225-5933
501 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-0705
Jesse Young Email: Jesse.Young@mail.house.gov

Representative Joe Courtney

Phone: 860-886-0139; Fax: 860-886-2974
101 Water Street, Suite 301
Norwich, CT 06360
Ellen Paul Email: Ellen.Paul@mail.house.gov

Phone: 202-225-2076; Fax: 202-225-4977
215 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-0702
Sheila Duffy Email: Sheila_Duffy@mail.house.gov  

Representative Rosa DeLauro

Phone: 203-562-3718; Fax: 203-772-2260
59 Elm Street
New Haven, CT 06510
Vacant

Phone: 202-225-3661; Fax: 202-225-4890
2262 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-0703
Sarah Dash Email: Sarah.Dash@mail.house.gov


Rhode Island

Congressman Patrick J. Kennedy

Phone 1-800-392-5772 and 401-729-5600; Fax: 401-729-5608
249 Roosevelt Avenue, Suite 200
Pawtucket, RI 02860
Draper Bodden Email: Draper.Bodden@mail.house.gov

Phone 202- 225-4911; Fax: 202-225-3290
405 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-3901
Ben Kershaw Email: Ben.Kershaw@mail.house.gov
Email: Patrick.kennedy@mail.house.gov


*Deaf/Hard of Hearing individuals may reach their representatives through the following relay services:

Please note that contact information for legislators and their staff changes periodically, so you may want to phone the local or Washington Office before making contact to make sure that you have the most current information.  More legislative information is available at http://thomas.loc.gov

 

 
Last updated: August 31, 2010
Connecticut River Coordinator's Office
Northeast Fisheries Resources Home
Northeast Region Home


U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Home Page | Department of the Interior  | USA.gov  | About the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service  | Accessibility  | Privacy  | Notices  | Disclaimer  | FOIA