Ecological Services
Midwest Region
empty

 

Map of Region 3

 


 

Minnesota Wisconsin Michigan Minnesota Wisconsin Michigan


Connect With Us


 

Facebook icon
FaceBook

Flickr icon
Flickr
RSS
RSS
Twitter icon
Twitter
Blogger icon
Blog
YouTube icon
YouTube

 


 

Buy Duck Stamps icon Endangered Species Day icon

Great Lakes Restoration Initiative logo


 

 

 

empty

Ecological Services Regional Office Staff

Location and Contact Information

 

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Ecological Services

5600 American Blvd. West, Suite 990

Bloomington, MN 55437-1458

Phone: 612-713-5350
FAX: 612-713-5292

View Map of Location

 

Lynn Lewis

Assistant Regional Director

612-713-5345

Lynn_Lewis@fws.gov

 

Sean Marsan

Deputy Assistant Regional Director

612-713-5328

Sean_Marsan@fws.gov

 

 

Kim Mitchell

Ecological Services Outreach Coordinator

612-713-5337

Kim_Mitchell@fws.gov

 

Focus Areas: outreach planning, web pages, computer graphics, slideshow presentations, threatened and endangered species lists, listed species fact sheets and outreach materials, listed and proposed plants

 

Work schedule: Monday - Thursday 7:30 am to 4:00 pm

 

ADMINISTRATION

Deb Peterson

Administrative Officer

612-713-5274

Debra_Peterson@fws.gov

 

Kelly Herrmann

Budget Analyst

612-713-5172

Kelly_Herrmann@fws.gov

 

 

COASTAL PROGRAM - GREAT LAKES

Bob Krska

Chief, Coastal Program

612-713-5103

Robert_Krska@fws.gov

 

Christie Deloria-Sheffield

Regional Coastal Program Coordinator

(906) 226-1240

Christie_Deloria@fws.gov

 

Amy McGovern

Liaison to the Great Lakes National Program Office, U.S. EPA

312-886-1474

Amy_McGovern@fws.gov

 

Amy is co-located with EPA staff in the Chicago EPA regional office.

 

CONSERVATION PLANNING ASSISTANCE

Bob Krska

Chief, Conservation Planning Assistance

612-713-5103

Robert_Krska@fws.gov

 

Jeff Gosse

Federal Projects and FERC Coordinator

612-713-5138

Jeff_Gosse@fws.gov

 

Focus Areas: Wind power, internal ES NEPA, grants with Federal Aid, Fishery biology, hydropower, research proposal development, grant writing, FERC

 

 

ENDANGERED SPECIES

Tony Sullins

Chief, Endangered Species

612-713-5334

 

Rick Amidon

Regional Wind HCP Coordinator

612-713-5164

Rick_Amidon@fws.gov

 

Focus areas: Habitat Conservation Plans, Safe Harbor Agreements, Candidate Conservation Agreements (with and without Assurances), NEPA, Federal Lands Management

 

Jessica Hogrefe

Regional Recovery Planning Coordinator

612-713-5346

Jessica_Hogrefe@fws.gov

 

Focus Areas: Recovery implementation & planning, candidate conservation, listing, S7 consultation

 

Tom Magnuson

Regional Coordinator - HCPs and Endangered Species Grants

612-713-5467

Tom_Magnuson@fws.gov

 

Focus Areas: Safe Harbor Agreements and HCPs (section 10(a)(1)(B) of the ESA), partnerships, cross-program projects, landscape-scale projects, environmental education and outreach, Federal land acquisition policies and procedures, Permits for scientific research and recovery

 

Erik Olson

Ecological Services - GIS

612-713-5488

Erik_Olson@fws.gov

 

Carlita Payne

Recovery Permits Coordinator

612-713-5339

Carlita_Payne@fws.gov

 

 

Laura Ragan

Regional Listing Coordinator (listing, candidate conservation, and critical habitat)

612-713-5157

Laura_Ragan@fws.gov

 

Focus Areas: Candidate conservation, critical habitat, listing, listed and proposed invertebrates (except mussels)

 

Work Schedule: Monday - Thursday 8:00 to 4:30

 

Jennifer Szymanski

Regional ESA Section 7 Coordinator

612-713-5342

Jennifer_Szymanski@fws.gov

 

Focus Areas: section 7 of the ESA, intra- and inter-Service consultation, biological assessments and biological opinion preparation, listed and proposed reptiles and amphibians, eastern massasauga, National Fire Plan

 

Work Schedule: Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday 6:30 am to 4:00 pm

 

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTAMINANTS

Bob Krska

Chief, Environmental Contaminants

612-713-5103

Robert_Krska@fws.gov

 
Annette Trowbridge

Program Coordinator for Environmental Contaminants
Regional Contaminants Investigations Coordinator
Technical Advisor to the Regional Pesticide Coordinator

612-713-5104

Annette_Trowbridge@fws.gov

 

 

NATIONAL WETLANDS INVENTORY

Bob Krska

Chief, National Wetlands Inventory

612-713-5103

Robert_Krska@fws.gov

 

Brian Huberty

Regional Coordinator for the National Wetland Inventory (NWI) program

612-713-5332

Brian_Huberty@fws.go

 

Focus Areas: GIS, remote sensing, mapping, wetland inventory, aerial photography

 

 

Midwest Ecological Services Home

 

 
 
Last updated: December 9, 2014
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Home Page | Department of the Interior  | USA.gov  | About the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service  | Accessibility  | Privacy  | Notices  | Disclaimer  | FOIA